You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Bitcoin Loves Triangles!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I need to warn all of You guys - there is something seriously wrong with HitBTC exchange. I was using it because it was for a long time main place to buy BQX.

Today I was trying to move BQX out to Binance. Transaction is pending for 14 hours now. I got to their support forum and it's flooded with complaints from people waiting more than 10 days for a withdrawal (various coins). People say that support stopped replying to emails and on forum.

I hope the problems are temporary. I have significant number of BQX there.

Smells wrong, doesn't it?

Sort:  

I use HitBTC a fair amount due to low fees and many Altcoin options. I have seen many complaints in the Troll Box from people who have had problems. I've recently transferred LTC both in and out with no issues. That said, I definitely wouldn't keep all my trading funds there or at any single centralized exchange.

As volume and coin options improve at the BTS DEX I'll be moving more of my activity there. I did just have an OpenLedger ETH transaction pending for over 2 days. And no, the issue was not on the Ethereum side... OpenLedger had their gateway down but for some reason still allowed me to initiate the transfer.

I hope that your BQX issue is resolved promptly.

Thanks for some reassurance.

Situation looks a bit worse now - first of all transaction is still "pending", not even registered in blockchain (can't find it on etherscan).

Secondly, I found that they had some hacker activity 2nd of December on one of smaller markets. More info in their announcement https://blog.hitbtc.com/official-statement-on-amm-micromoney-token-markets-issue/

I hope they suspend withdrawals only until they resolve the case.

Can I ask You when did You do Your LTC transactions?

[edit] - whoah transaction appeared in etherscan. That's a big step forward.

Glad to hear that your transaction is moving forward. My LTC transactions were within the last 36 hours. Also, my ETH transaction with OpenLedger eventually went through once they got the gateways back up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22