You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares (BTS): Pattern and Elliott Wave Analysis & @haejin's Secret Sauce! Find out in this blog!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

All my BTS was bought on Poloniex. I'm getting kinda nervous not being able to move it to safer place.

Sort:  

check what moves out of polo exchange for eth or dash...withdraw to DEX exchange back to BTS

I don't think that's a good move. At this point and for at least a month (I didn't observe it before) BTS is significantly cheaper on Polo. Doing what You recommend would leave me with more or less... 1/3 less BTS. Price on Polo right now is a little over 10 cents, while on DEX it's around 13 cents.

then wait for 5 weeks sir....im just trying to help you out....next time go DEX ...then you will never have this problem again...the only way sometimes to learn is when you have lost money

I heard the fees are high. Tho is that true. ?

Also guys what are you guys using for a mobile wallet for bts? I’m waiting for the carbon wallet.

Yes. I'm an idiot. Thank you.

dope thanks buddy...

I would use blocktrades in a situation like a major btc crash to get into fiat pegged currencies tho.

bloctrade is usually 10% premiume

I'm an idiot.

convert back to btc and send to bitshares and then buy bts again there

It has happened before, so it is a week or more to wait for them "fix" whatever is broken on Poloniex side.

it is an issue on Poloniex's end or BitShares? Have they removed wallets without warning in the past?

They started to have problems with BitShares already 8 days ago. I even made a post about it.

https://steemit.com/poloniex/@scorer/poloniex-problems-with-bitshares

Yes, they have disabled BitShares already in the past for many times. I counted at least 3 times and none of them was some kind of error that was discussed in github repository. Even once it was posted there but no info from Poloniex side.

wtf how did they get bought? im planning to buy BTS on poliniex

I sold my BTS yesterday on Poloniex without problems.
But you can buy them on bitshares.org.

why is it not on the dex?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68