You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Economics of Bitcoin Mining

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Great post! Profitability of Bitcoin mining is definitely not an easy topic to cover. I'm running three Antminer S9s, and one Aintminer L3+. The monthly profit when compared to the energy costs and mining pool fees always looks great, but the ROI on the actual hardware, is where things get fuzzy. Difficulty aside, the volatility of the market, makes it hard to predict when you will break even! Only reason I justified the hardware costs of the ASICs, was because I paid for them using some major cryptocurrency profits made in 2017. It was my way of diversifying from day trading, to day trading and mining.

Sort:  

Hey @syntacticsugar! Thanks for your reply, I'm happy to hear that you liked my post. Indeed, ROI is very tricky to predict. Having so many moving parts and variables doesn't help the ROI calculation. I think you chose a very interesting way to diversify. I'd have done the same if I had some place where I can put the miners. But living in a flat, the noise is a real problem 😅. I hope your monthly profits keep looking great and that you eventually break even. I wish you success with your mining venture. May it fund another trip to Disney World 😎👍

0.1 BTC free for mining-you can buy 9 th/s lifetime , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63578.28
ETH 2600.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83