Service Recommendation: all4btc.com

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So recently, thanks to the blockchain-gods providing me some exceptionally good luck (Litecoin price going up, for example), I decided to treat myself to a replacement phone. My trusty OnePlus One has finally started misbehaving, so I figured I'd upgrade to the OnePlus 5.

The OnePlus 5 looked like a decent device to replace it with, given its dual-SIM capability (a requirement for a frequent traveller who buys local SIM cards on arrival to a country...), decent camera, and high specs. So I decided I'd get one. I also decided I'd try to buy one using Bitcoin, largely because its the future, etc.

So off I went. I found this service named "all4btc", which is ran by the "BitWala" folks. They basically run a service that allows you to "buy anything with Bitcoin". So I went through their order process, and sent them £500 of BTC, plus a small service fee. A day later, I followed up by emailing Dylan for an update on the order status, and he replied incredibly quickly, letting me know it would all be sorted out shortly.

Not particularly long later (a couple of days - the order had to be processed manually, largely my fault), I got an SMS from DPD with a tracking number for my order, and today, the phone actually arrived. I now have a phone, that I paid for entirely using cryptocurrency!

Here is a picture of the new phone, its going to be the source of probably a bunch of new photos and stuff in the next few weeks that I post on here. Once I have tried it out a bit, I might post a review of it or something.

IMG_20170908_105320.jpg

I should note, that while some services are handled "automatically" (Amazon and eBay, I believe) by all4btc, others require someone to manually do an order. Also, transactions over like, €1,000 may take a day or so to sort out at their end. However, they are very helpful and do get the job done rather effectively!

Anyways, I'd highly recommend all4btc if you are trying to buy stuff online with Bitcoin. I tried purse.io, but they don't seem to serve customers outside of the US particularly well, and you end up paying more (in FIAT) to a reshipping company they partner with in order to get your stuff sent to you, which kind of sucks, and eats into the discounts they get you. I guess if you are in the US though, they are also a viable alternative service :)

Footnote/statement of not being a paid shill: I have no commercial relationship with all4btc beyond being a happy customer.

Sort:  

Nice post thanks for sharing it here with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98