You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why So Many Smart People Have Been Wrong About Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I love your post and here's why. I've been following Bitcoin and blockchain technology for a while but only on the surface. I've been in technology business for decades so it's not hard for me to be open to cryptocurrency in general and the technology in particular. However, I'm wondering how I will explain all of this (blockchain, exchanges, Bitcoin vs Ethereum vs Steem vs...) to my accountant at the end of the year so he knows how to process alt currency income. That's why posts such as this are so great. Your analogy of oil combined with an engine to produce work or value can be used to show folks how to get their head around this new technology and way of thinking. We have been brainwashed for so long, it takes a lot for people to think outside the box.

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40