The Funniest Bitcoin Joke I've Heard (Not That I've Heard That Many)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

My friend, Kristian, sent me this joke when I sent a Snapchat with the Bitcoin price.

daniel-cheung-129841.jpg
(Picture from Unsplash)

A boy asks his dad for 1 Bitcoin for his Birthday.

Dad: What? $15,554???
$14,3553 is a lot of money!
What do you need $16,782 for anyway?

daniel-cheung-129841.jpg

As I didn't remember the joke 100%, I had to google it. And I also found it here.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/7iym77/a_boys_asks_his_dad_for_1_bitcoin_for_his_birthday/
Who knows who came up with the joke in the first place? It’s really hard to credit the person who made it up when it’s all over the internet. :)

I took me a couple of seconds before I understood it. But when I did...

LOL

Sort:  

Yup I understood it and this definitely proves that time is money.

This is so true.

Just buy him a see saw, Dad... Same thing!

lol, funny joke. btw whats a bitcoin? ;)

I took me a couple of seconds before I understood it. But when I did...

Same thing. I've read a longer version of that joke (something about 6-8 of price changes) and got it only after second reading :)

Good friend

thats pretty funny. a kind of verbal reasoning jokes.

That's hilarious. We need more Bitcoin jokes:)

Hahahaha that's so funny!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67