CRYPTO-LITERACY - The Uber-literate

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 8.11.55 PM.jpeg

In the future there will be the uber-literate and everyone else.


I can send my nephew 1 BTC, I am such a great UNCLE!

But what the fuck does he know what to do with it?

How can I even START to explain to him it's value, or how he can now BUY A HOUSE?

There is a literacy DIVIDE in this world and there are the KNOW-HAVES and KNOW-NOTs?

Sort:  

RIGHT?! theres such a learning curve associated with BTC alone, let alone STEEM. its so funny how much focus there is on Bitcoin, little do people know whats coming their way with STEEM, and also what it is capable of in comparison! I'm so excited for the world to start getting a grasp on that, because every time I start to think about it, I get so excited!!

Especially when unexpected gains happen like in the last couple of days!!! Just more confirmation we are on the right track my friend! With time, more crypto-literacy will be available, and be much more digestible for the average person. Only with the help of the Know-Haves do the Know-Nots stand a chance of getting with the times. Funny enough, due to the tendency of most people to be followers, they command the majority. So in a way we need to educate them for the common good of all of us and to help fight some of the ridiculous injustices and wealth imbalance/greed that exists today. The focus on incentivized quality driven content is truly an amazing concept and such a beautiful thing.

I'm trying to explain SBD to me mum, and ouch!

oooph, sounds like a hard time my friend. I feel your pain though, as I am in the same boat with my parents too lol. Patience and persistence will hopefully make some headway though lol

Information is truly everything. The right information can make all the difference. A good example is cryptocurrency. Those who knew about it sooner got a better reward🤷🏽‍♀️

I try to chat you up on steemit chat and you are not registered?
The best part of Steemit is making new friends!
Damb baby U R SO FINE

Thanks but i'm sure i'm pretty average.

Average in Mind and Spirit?
I think not.

You don't know that, but thanks anyway.

Chat more later it's late here ... it's after 1 am.

There will be a generation in the future which will only know crypto currencies. No need to explain it. It will be normal.
We are just opening Pandoras box

I definitely think in the future there has to be significant effort made in improving both the financial and general literacy in the world. As they often say knowledge is power, the best thing everyone can do to empower themselves is to become improve their literacy.

Cryptocurrency alphabet - it's time to introduce in schools :)

You are Right About BTC ...... He doesn't know the value of btc ..........

Bye the way Long live BTC

BTC is best used, to POWER the internet of the future we WISH TO SEE HAPPEN.

MAKE IT HAPPEN AND IT WILL B

In time he will know what it means :)
and as for it seems the significance of crypto is giving value to more and more people everyday .
In near future people will love it and accept it in mass :)
Atleast I sure hope so .

Of course, and I agree, and I don't make a headline of it, but I tell my family:

Steemit is a gift to humanity. So WE ALL need to get behind that idea...

Agreed :)
Steem On and Stay with Steemit all of us :)

Very informative post.its really helpful for us.thanks brother always you excellent post sharing us.

friend @surfyogi ..you are the master!
Just woke up and saw this post, Wow the price is flying now!
2018 is gonna be huge for Steem and BTC..Hopefully steemit.
upvoted

I'm glad u r hear with me this day, thx.

I think this is a great point brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47