Bittrex is STEALING money (again)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


I have just read this post on reddit and wanted to share it here with you guys as well since I think it is really important to know :

Who is really owning YOUR money?

Ticket number 772006

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.

Many weeks ago, I was doing some alt trading on bittrex and they asked me to enhance verify after I was already enhanced verified. I submitted the documents again and they disabled my account and locked me out of my funds for weeks because I re-uploaded the same documents, at their request.

After weeks of support tickets, tweets, etc. I decide to post on r/Bitcoin about Bittrex locking me out of thousands. The post was #3 on r/Bitcoin and was viewed over 50,000 times.

The same day I made the Reddit post, they reactivate my account (quite a coincidence, huh?) but the alts they froze me with had lost so much value in BTC over the weeks. Bittrex caused me to lose a lot of money by locking my account.

Fast forward to a few days after they reactivate my account. I trade some BTC for 1000 Ark and withdraw it to my wallet address. Ark is shown as withdrawn from Bittrex, but it is not visible on the Ark blockchain or in my desktop wallet. I post on r/arkecosystem about this and the same thing has happened to multiple people with ark and Bittrex over the past few weeks.

This is $7500 of mine that has vanished off of Bittrex. I will not be using this exchange again. Bittrex HAS to get their shit together because they are costing people time, energy, money, and most importantly, their mental health. Nobody likes seeing $7500 vanish without a trace from a company that doesn't respond to support tickets, tweets, or provide users with access to their slack.

Beware of Bittrex.

Please upvote for visibility.

Edit: This post must have caught someone at Bittrex's attention because they resolved the issue almost immediately once this post caught on. Once again, I know it's not coincidence, like last time. Both times Bittrex solved my issues was due to tens of thousands of people viewing a Reddit post, while there are hundreds if not thousands of other users with support tickets in waiting for their account or coins to be returned to them with nothing but weeks of radio silence from Bittrex. Hopefully they hire more support because this is not the way to build a good customer base.

That is why I always advise friends and people who ask me:

Never leave YOUR money on exchanges otherwise it is not really YOUR money!

Hopefully this was helpful for you!

Have a great day!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello Friends, How Are You
Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name Ary, Account name @muksal12 I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or#eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @muksal12
I would like to express my gratitude.

I've worked 4 years as a security analyst for a trading company. Always use all security measurements available (2FA, Whitelists, IP protection, etc) and don't misspell the url, lots of trouble with that, full of phishing websites

It's happening to me now. I had some SALT balance and now they vanished it. If I download a completed .csv list of my orders I can see the filled buy order for SALT coins but my SALT balance and my order sheet is completely empty. They also took the satoshi score which first got me suspicious because if you have filled any type of order you'll have at least some satoshis left on that wallet.
I've submitted a support ticked I really hope I can get my money back to get out of that awful exchange!!!

Hello, could you advise please, what to do, they also stole my money:( ticket number closed all over again ..it has been 8 months:((( i am very desperate now, i am on a maternity leave now and dont have possibility to earn this money easilly back, thank you so much!!! Eva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66027.93
ETH 3529.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16