You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Mining With 4 Antminer s7 / Useing Green Energy and Recycling The Heat

in #bitcoin8 years ago

This is fantastic. Love the set up. I had some USB antminers running off solar for a year, now just moved my recently bought S7-LN, which hashes at 2.7Th from my study to the loft. The noise was simply too much, along with a 600w air cooler. So now it runs out of hearing range.
This has made me think in the winter months, I could duct the output air into the house from the loft. You obviously worked out pressures of what they can do here, do you think I could leave the intake as is and run duct directly down into the house? if so, what kind of length would be a max before I start hitting problems.
I would think 6ft of ducting is acheivable, just wondered yours or any others thoughts on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44