XBT.Exchange Domain is $8-9M million too much?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I just started putting domain names I own up for purchase or offers. It’s really tricky when thinking of pricing. First is it a TLD of which .com is the most valued. I’m a bit of a contrarian. I think like cryptocurrencies people become fixated and miss out on a bargain.
I one main area I focused on Crypto Domains and landed some beautiful ones with .Exchange domain address endings. I started placing on SEDO but honestly it’s not a very easy system to understand for a newbie. I want to put up graphics and maybe explain good potential uses for the domain.
I know a fellow in the hedge fund AI trading area and I’ve shown him some domains but when I showed him XBT he said “That’s the best one you’ve shown me of all yet”
So I’ve begun placing many on eBay at buy it now or make an offer and I priced XBT at $8,888,888.88 and yes you could think it’s too much.. but consider..
XBT=Bitcoin
Just like XRP is Ripple
The X denotes a commodity symbol which Cryptos are. XAU is Gold and on and on. This is because Bitcoin isn’t a FIAT currency
It’s the unofficial ISO 4217 commodity trading symbol. BTC can’t be used because that’s the Country code for Bhutan not that it’s currently used by them.
You might say well no one uses it.. and that’s not true Bitmex who do huge volumes adopted it long ago and XE.Com
Where you can check Exchange rates also uses it.
Everyone is used to XRP so familiarity will make the adoption of XBT easy.
I imagine in financial software coding that one would have to use the XBT code
Too.
The bottom line is somehow I managed to get WWW.XBT.EXCHANGE
Bitcoin Exchange!
ETH.Com sold for 2M and Ethereum.com
Is up for sale for $10M.
Within years the exchanges will be doing a trillion dollars or multiples in transactions. Cryptos are valued over $100B with a fraction of the market.
In fact I might of been smarter to just hold the domain for 10-15 years because it’s probably massively undervalued if markets go in the trillions. ..and if ISO 4217 adopts XBT as the official symbol
For Bitcoin trading.

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.ca%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F112640912248

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77