Time To Go Bitcoin Mining -- The Easy Way, Cloud Mining!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

steemit-miner.jpg

How to Mine Bitcoin!


Whenever I talk with someone about Bitcoin and cryptocurrency that is new to it or I run into someone that has not seen me in a while, a common question will often be if they could mine Bitcoin at home or in their business. Some will express having top of the line gamer PCs, or Corporate servers they could spare to mine Bitcoin and more importantly make some money!

I always hate to be the bearer of bad news, so I break it to them gently that the days of mining like that are long gone, at least on the Bitcoin network. The 'at least' part sometimes raises eyebrows of the savy listeners, and occasionally spawns a side topic conversation on other crypto-currency. Although companies like Bitmain still sell small units for the Bitcoin Home Miner enthusiasts, these same enthusiasts quickly find out that heat and electrical bills can quickly become a problem. Another problem is that home electrical wiring would not be able to sustain many of these mining devices without tripping a circuit breaker or worse. Today Bitcoin mining is left to the large scale mining farms that have sunk millions of dollars into their operations. These Bitcoin farms are held inside huge commercial buildings, even unused airplane hangars.

By now I notice most people have suddenly lost some of their original enthusiasm for mining Bitcoin. So I quickly intervene by telling my listeners that there is something they could try, although not as intense or interactive as live Bitcoin mining. Cloud Mining services like Genesis-mining, which I personally just recently starting using, removes all the physical problems with having to setup and maintain Bitcoin miners. You simply figure out which plan you want to start with beginning with $30 and up. You can purchase in $30 Dollar increments, or save by buying one of the larger packages from $350 up to $1950.

Although there are companies out there running large Bitcoin Server Farms, there still might be some room for the little guy to squeeze in there and get some too. With Bitcoin losing some of its market capitalization share to other crypto-currencies, this has bolstered those same crypto-currencies with new capital investment. This has not gone unnoticed by some of the huge Bitcoin mining operations.

The scenario goes like this: A 50% increase for Bitcoin right now would mean a jump of approximately $1350, which isn't out of this world but it is also psychologically a bigger jump than say Peercoin going from $2 Dollars to $4 Dollars which is a100% increase. Mining Peercoin might be a smarter move for larger operations trying to maximize profits.

The Hash rate chart and the Difficulty chart both show that the Bitcoin network has somewhat plateaued for the past month, while the price of Peercoin, which runs on the same algorithm as Bitcoin, sha256, but on its own independent network, has more than doubled. I suspect that some Bitcoin miners are either seeing that there is more to be made mining a coin similar to Bitcoin, but with a likelier chance of doubling, quadrupling or even more. Peercoin does fit the profile as a coin that Bitcoin miners can quickly boost up in price. So if large Bitcoin miners do point there miners elsewhere, this definitely leaves room for the little Bitcoin miners to get more of the action.

Below are a couple of screen shots of charts found on Blockchain.info

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.13.30 AM.png
The Harsh Rate chart at 180 days
Roughly a 100% increase

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.13.55 AM.png
The Harsh Rate at 60 days
Roughly a 50% increase

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.14.09 AM.png
The Hash Rate at 30 days
Roughly a 10% Increase


So what do you guys think? Cloud mining or buy hardware? Bitcoin or Peercoin?


Full Steem Ahead!
06/23/2017
@streetstyle


So You Want To Mine Bitcoin?

Code rT5ix8 =3% off + Bonus in STEEM!
I provide the bonus STEEM

Image Source: Pixabay

Sort:  

If you want to mine at home you should target Monero or Zcash. Those are still mineable on a normal PC. Bitcoin and Etherum are all about dedicated hardware and cloud mining nowadays.

Thanks for that @erlik And It is so true that Bitcoin and others now require higher end dedicated miners. It is good to know that there are still other coins out there that are still mineable for the regular coiners.

Yet there are still those that want Bitcoin for whatever reason???? So I hope this helps those that do.

@erlik Could you give us more information on how to mine for Monero or Zcash using a normal PC or a laptop?
Thanks!

For Monero I use the MinerGate mining software. They have a graphical interface one that you can only use with their pool and a command line one that you can use with any pool. For Zcash the Nicehash site has a command line miner that you can either use with their service (to be paid in bitcoin) or that you can point to the pool of your choice.

Sounds interesting; although you didn't state what you get for that $30 starting fee?

Cg

You got me there @cryptogee and thank you for that @randowhale bump much appreciated.

And for $30 you get a 0.2 TH/s or 1MH for Ethereum. Hope that helps, and let me know if you have any questions.

full steem ahead!

Cool, no worres, it was a great article :-)

You will have to fill me in a bit more, I'm a completely mining noob; what does TH/s stand for; and what does that mean in terms of how many coins you get?

Thanks!
Cg

Yeah I was able to mine ETC with minergate until my computer got a bit too hot, but it is certainly possible. Tell me more about this bonus steem, you've peaked my curiosity :) @streetstyle

Thanks for the reply @wthomas And as far as the bonus Steem, it is just a small amount based on what you purchase. Since it is only a small bonus they give for the referral, I do the same for new member that ises my code.

Just used your code sir. Hope you're having a good morning.

Thanks @wthomas and yes I am having an excellent day. Thank you again, and I now follow.

full steem ahead!

Oh wow!! Thanks you sir.

@wthomas That was just an up vote, I am waiting for a payout on one of my posts and then I should have a little steem again for you. I took around $280 SBD's and bought some then powered it up before you used my code so I wasn't ready, but I will be in a few hours. It isn't much but hope it helps. Thanks again @wthomas

full steem ahead!

No problem! Thanks for being a person of your word. I appreciate the token of your appreciation.

ok I'll be using your code today and will pick up some Ether or Sha256.

Thanks and if you do use the code, make sure it shows the code is being used for tje discount, sometimes their system takes two or three tries beofe it shows the discount before paying once it does then pay. Thanks amd please do let me know amd I will send Bonus steem.

I've noticed this a few times where I wont get the 3% discount and thats okay, at least on smaller orders. I just don't want to risk someone getting credit for my purchase. It seem to happen more often when using BTC

I've done Genesis before, it worked out well for me. Thanks for the tips

thanks for that @moneybags Good to know. I will be doing a small report on my small endeavor soon. Stay tuned!

I am mining on both hashflare and hashing24 and thinking about mining ethereum in genesis.

@arunava If decide to do so, I do have a code that offers 3% off, plus I also give a small amount of steem. Let me know

full steem ahead!

Is the discount code only for bitcoin contracts or for all cryptos.

I believe it is a 3% discount on what ever you spend @arunava

Ok I will ping you if I make a purchase.

What do you think about bitcoin.com mining pool? Currently paying 120%..Not sure if the volatility of the upcoming segwit event would in any way affect the profit of the bitcoin mining?

I have not used bitcoin.com mining pool, so not sure. Maybe you should do a write up on it and let me know so I can learn something, thanks @beh0211

full steem ahead!

How to make $16.31 in one click ? Sounds likes a scam? No, just ask @streetstyle for his/her vote and see what 22,691.550 STEEM POWER worth!

Oh,just joking.Haha.
Do you think aside minning bitcoin, "double the bitcoin"(https://coinin.net/) is a better way to mine?

never heard of it @incrediblesnow Always do your homework and tread cautiously since there are many looking to take your bitcoin

Very nice and informative post
This topic is a demand of steemit users..
Good job
Nice explained

Thanks @cryptocharts Glad you found it informative.

Great post..thank for sharing ..

Awesome post man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88