Bitconnect Bitcoin Segwit Update -- [News]

in #bitcoin7 years ago

stop_bitconnect_services.jpg

Bitconnect News Update


This is a Quick News Flash from Bitconnect for those involved as Bitconnect traders, members and lenders.

With all the recent uncertainty regarding Bitcoin's next major step in attempting to accommodate a crypto-currency ravenous world, many Bitcoin exchanges are putting plans on dealing with this change into action. It appears that Bitconnect will also be affected and will cease trading of Bitcoin/Bitconnect tokens from July 31 - August 3rd, 2017.

76447947551500534647_75PWQXW7EJ.jpg

I think everyone is in 'precaution mode' and Bitconnect is no different except that this will cost many of the Bitconnect lenders 4 days of interest payments according to the Press Release put out by Bitconnect. Hopefully everthing goes smoothly for Bitcoin and its update that is happening very soon. If everthing turns out well for Bitcoin, then after August 3rd Bitconnect can go back to trading Bitcoin and paying lenders . Even if things don't work out the best, and Bitcoin does Fork, then Bitconnect will support both coins after the split.

Ultimately, this will be a big test for Bitconnect and its community. IF this is the SCAM that many think it is, this would be a perfect time for Bitconnect and its owner/s to pack their bags and run off with the loot. As we have seen with the recent CoinDash hack, several million dollars worth of Ethereum is enough for those hackers to run off into the sunset with their stolen goods. Bitconnect, I believe, has way more money involved, so if they are going to do something similar this would be a perfect time for an escape plan. I will keep my fingers crossed, hoping that all turns out well with Bitcoin and Bitconnect.


Full Steem Ahead!
07/20/2017
@streetstyle


So You Want To Mine Bitcoin?

Code rT5ix8 =3% off + Bonus in STEEM!
I provide the bonus STEEM

Sort:  

Can I please get your sponsor name? I'm trying to complete my registration. :) Thank you.

Here is a link to make it easier

https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gmoneybtc

let me know if you do this and if you do a loan, I give small reward in steem based on your loan amount.

I signed up. I have not purchased any BCC yet. But I'm thinking my first loan will be 500. Do you know of any spread sheet or calculator to mess with the numbers in?

Joey, they have one built in on their site. On the main page, otherwise called the Dashboard page, their is a blue button that says lend Bitconnect. Click that button and a pop up window comes up.... there it says something about "volatility software interest," click that link and it takes you to a page where it shows you the daily interest rate and other data. There is a calculator there you can use.

Just for your information, Bitconnect will be going down for a few days due to the Bitcoin Segwit stuff, so for a few days there will not be a trading/interest payments when this does happen. I have advised for some to wait until after this to see what happens. The more adventurous and daring ones still went for it, others are waiting. Let me know if you have any other questions @joeyknowsbest

Yeah I seen they was gonna be down. Thanks for the reminder.

sorry I just saw this....

it is:

gmoneybtc

Actually, I also believed bitconnect. I did a lot of research about it, watched criag-grant videos. I'd already planned to invest on it but... I found something wrong in their website. There's a bitconnect news at the bottom of the page, on that page they said that their office is in indonesia where they shared the picture of the office. Not thing is wrong with the building, but the logos on the building are photoshopped, fake, worst photoshopped. Look at the photo, who will believe in such photo( atleast not for me, as I am a 3d artist and I can easily know what is fake). I hope you understand what I am trying to say. Its a ponzi scheme. So, don't reinvest your profit, just withdraw it as it may collapse soon.

@luja Yes I think you are correct in your assessment of the poor quality photoshop job they did. I think it is simply an embellishment to look good BUT if you look more closely, on the lower right there is a Real Banner and the logos on the glass door MIGHT be real.

One of the things I did find out is that Bitconnect is actually incorporated in Great Britain. Not that this info. helps or makes it any better. Anyhow, what you think of the picture now?

99461254041499494365_41K7muNTog.jpg

I actually didn't noticed that banner and the logo on the glass. But I am still not yet convinced that bitconnect isn't a ponzi scheme.

If I had to put it to numbers, then I am 75% ok with Bitconnect, but 25% skeptical that this could turn out bad for me and possibly others. Another thing to consider is if you simply bought the BitconnectCoin (BCC) last week and just held, you would be making profit of about $20 per coin just for holding.
You can hold the BCC in your Own wallet or on Bitconnects. I hold some BCC plus I loan to get the interest payments. I used to have a referral link on here but a big whale didn't like it so for now I am leaving them out. I see others posting videos and their referral links but they are whales so I don't see other whales telling them anything....anyhow, I recently received 50% percent of my initial investment, But I re-loaned it, I could not help it, I love risk I guess. Anyhow, I have now received 10% of my original investment, so hopefully everything goes well with Bitcoin and Bitconnect.

Interesting, personally I don't trust bitconnect - looks to much as a ponzi scam for me.

Also, some info about segwit2x activation:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cardboard/bitcoin-segwit2x-update-we-just-hit-80-threshold

I haven't invested in Bitconnect but What makes it look like a ponzi scheme? Where is the proof the word Ponzi is used way to often in Crypto most things people consider Ponzi or just outright scams most Ponzi Scheme's arent started with the intention of being a ponzi the owner starts with the intentions of trying to save the company and begin the ponzi scheme only to get greedy and the Ponzi takes over. So it would help if people who claim Ponzi actually provide proof and not beliefs. Provide proof with the word Ponzi proof is needed.

Thank you for the question. First look here:
https://bitconnect.co/bitcoin-information/19/investing-in-bitconnect-lending
Can you see something suspicious?
UP TO 40% PER MONTH
Dude - if you have a buisness that gives you return of investment at 40% - you don't open it for everyone. You just take a loan from a bank, invest it into your business and never worry about money again.
But how are they doing so much money monthly?
You can find information that:
This investment option involves profiting from Bitconnect trading bot and volatility software
Trading bot that makes 40% montly. And the guys share his profits with everyone from his genius trading bot?
Do you know, that the more people uses the same bot (same algorithm), the less effective it is?
If you want to give people 40% a moth there is only one answer: you give them money of the new people investing in. Sorry, it's a obvious scam that can last longer because clever new token idea.

They are not trading with a bot, they have a different strategy. They just said they earn through trading so that people will believe it.

Thanks for update 1st August is important for btc.

Great update about BCC and BTC. Thanks

Thanks for updating. Need to watch bitconnect strategy.

Hey @streetstyle, how is it going with your investment in Bitconnect?
As i remember it was around 36% money returned.

Hey @yaan It is actually at about 50% of my original money that has been returned, BUT I could not help myself and I re-invested that 50%, so now I am back to only about 10% of my original investment but my daily payouts have increased by about 35%. So we'll see how it goes!!

@yaan Are you considering bitconnect??

Maybe with a referral program, it would be not that bad.
But they promise too much profits, something feels fishy. And even if it's real i'd rather keep trading, because it's the perfect time to accumulate tokens with volatile markets.

Craig-grant made a very smart move and got some insane profits with referrals and google-ads. Hope you will be okey too!

Thanks for the support @yaan and yes it does seem risky but there are trading bots out there that people have successfully used to make profits, so that is what I think keeps me with Bitconnect.

Another thing I like is that you can pull out your daily payouts at any time you want. The investment capital is locked though. Another 2 things that I also like is that the Bitconnect coin can and does go up and when other go down, it does not go down as much. Also, the daily payouts vary, so on a stable day, the payouts are less, but when Bitcoin is more volatile, the payouts are usually higher.
Finally, if you are considering, I would suggest to way until after this Bitcoin situation is fully resolved because Bitconnect has warned that they too will be off during Bitcoin Segwit transition near Aug. 1. So if they are 'going to runaway' with everyone's money, that would be the time for them to do so.

It's risky but at the same time can be a jackpot.
I'm very curious about the results in next 2 months.
Good luck and success to you man.

some nice analysis.

I'll be definitely closing my shop from 30th July till 4th August and avoiding any Bitcoin transaction. Thanks for the informative article. Upvoted!

Why would you close anything closing could end up costing you in the end.

Take your profit out now , its going to be ugly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94