Bitcoin Elliott Wave Update - Intense selloff about to begin?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It appears that subwaves of subminuette wave v began yesterday. These subwaves are micro waves [1] and [2] and submicro waves (1) and (2). It appears that subminuette wave v is subdividing as anticipated.

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 11.16.11 AM.png

The next wave down should be submicro wave (3) of micro wave [3] of subminuette wave v of minuette wave (v). These subdivisions should allow minuette wave (v) to extend and carry prices near our preferred target of $2880.

A rally above $3810 would invalidate the micro/submicro wave count and may mean that subminuette wave iv is developing additional complexity. A rally above $3848 would invalidate the subminuette count.


If you have any thoughts or questions about this wave count or elliott wave in general, please post them in the comments.

If you find this information insightful, please UPVOTE, RESTEEM, FOLLOW and consider a donation:
ethereum-icon.png Donate ETH: 0x4f007Ca89120bFae6413987DF59b18403f181e9E

I am not a financial advisor. Be sure to do your own research.

Sort:  

In my experience. No. Probably the opposite, but slow higher lows over time. Interesting that you are asking for ETH and posting negative news on BTC with the bitcoin tag being primary. It can bee seeing as you posting manipulative information ;)

How can a post with few dozen views manipulate the market? Plus I consider the prediction to be very accurate. I also think there is a possibility of $2000-1800 price correction for BTC.

For when? It's not enough to say the price, but you also need to mark the time. We can always come back to this post to confirm what I mean, which is opinions are worthless because they don't carry any true risk in giving them. If you had to put a deposit down to say what you think and hopefully people agree with you, I doubt you'd make that prediction. And if you did, you'd be super invested in seeing btc go down which means all your comments will push others to sell to bring it down. I've seen it before. That's the manipulation I mean,

I don't have a crystal ball. But I have a short position on BTC leveraged 5 times. If I could give exact times I'd already be mega rich. I'd say It can take upto 4-5 months to see sub $2000price range. Things could get that low in 2 weeks. I can't be exact. I can say BTC will surely go under $1000 within 12 months. That's something I'm 100% certain. If you want a time marked call: $1000 BTC within 12 months. I'll also say BTC will reach ATH (probably 7K+) before it crash to that level.

I agree that the price can swing widely as such. Seems like you are trying to pick the swings. Have you taken into consideration the interest fees in borrowing for the margin trade if it takes months to achieve it? I guess at those wide angles, you'd more than make up for it... but I mean, the probability and risk compared to say... just buying and holding btc. I'll look for it, but there are numerous studies shown that the most secure way to make money with btc is just buying and holding... not even mining it (unless that is your business).

The current market is too indecisive. If it starts shooting up I will close my position and go into Alt-coins (NEO, WTC, Monaco and few more) till I see a trend reversal. I've only held my position since Friday and that's exactly how long market has been indecisive.

In cryptos everything happen really fast. Within a week we'll see a clear upward or downward movement. When that happens I close my short for profit or loss and move on to the next trade.

HODLing is only great when you buy near a bottom. If you buy at current level it could be either fine or a good bet. BTC could easily double the current price AND crash below $2000 within the next few months. It could be Crash-ATH-Crash or just ATH-Crash. I'm leaning on the former.

It's good you have an exit plan. Keeps you from great loses.
Also, we've heard in the news of many saying had they known btc would go up, they would have bought, but it has been for years and years... there's an old saying that says "There is no better time than now". And ya... this may not be the real bottom, but it can be your bottom. 10 years from now, you will be looking at the same fractal scenario, saying it's not the bottom.

Already exited and bullish for short term. Another crash is still not out of the picture. If things stay smooth for next 2 weeks I think we'll be shooting for ATH.....then crash.

Interesting! when you say "probably the opposite," does that mean you're expecting a rally in the short term?

Interesting point, but I wouldn't read too much into me not having a BTC donation link. I'll happily provide one if anyone wants to donate BTC. I like ethereum more from a technical perspective, but bitcoin has better trading vehicles :)

I guess it depends on how you view a "rally" to be. I see a consistent couple of % changes in growth, like 2 steps forward, one step back. So not really a short term rally, as I think you mean to ask.

I am also 🐻 on bitcoin for the rest of the year. Read my latest post, I would love to hear your opinion on it :)

Interesting read! I agree that the bearishness will carry into Q4, but I do wonder if we'll see things turn up before the end of Q4. Not that I follow calendar month cycles too closely, but historically bitcoin has had some major runs in Oct/Nov/Dec.

I'm anticipating an intermediate wave bottom soon. I don't have an exact date for that, and it definitely could stretch out farther than my initial expectations, but I was thinking we might see it by mid/end of Oct.

Your fundamental reasoning definitely seems sound though :)

Thank you for your read :)

The waves are conclusive. The price will go down or up, your predictions are definitely accurate, useful, and tradable.

While I wish I had a crystal ball, nothing is for certain in the market.

I'm just reading the map as it unfolds :)

Congratulations @stocks29! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54