You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Buy Bitcoin During Crashes Despite Calling it a Bubble

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I am surprised to find the labor theory of value re the Bitcoin price actually making an appearance in the commentary of a crypto video. This was first made famous by Marx, and then allegedly, disproved by a few late 20th century marxists. I believe it does make sense, but it's a bit of a headache on how to make the calculations. But for sure, any value over and above the real value is a purely speculative value. And before anyone complains that speculation doesn't have a value, well, that can be gone into elsewhere.

Now to the issue of the portfolio. I have read some pundits who say you should only put 2% of your crypto investment pool into any one 'position'. This is investment talk for what I assume means 'coin' or similar. That made me laugh. So you end up with a portfolio of fifty coins? I don't want to fuss with that level of detail.

So my strategy is to choose four coins and risk them accordingly. Tier 1 is a real solid performer, and tier 4 is a bit of a speculative punt. From your crypto pool you then allocate 55%, 30%, 11%, and 4% respectively.

Note there are two, or more, pools. One of these is crypto. For me, I do 50/50 of my entire investment pool. This is a big exposure. But I have a big confidence in a crypto future.

Hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42