Let's link. Still Learning, Still Earning

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I got into Bitcoin about 2 months ago, and became a believer. I'd known about Bitcoin since it first hit the internet back in 2009, and I had started mining it on my little IBM R61i. Even then, the numbers were going up hopelessly slow, so I let it run for a few months until a better use of my GPU came about....SETI at Home.

That hard drive is long gone, with whatever I had mined back then, in a mathematical cemetary. I've got no clue if it was $1 or $1 Million that I lost, but hindsight is 20/20. Oh well. I also lost every winning lottery ticket I never played. I'm future focused.

So it's all good. I converted a little bit of cash into Bitcoin when it hit 5k. I put some money in, waited until it hit 17, and took my initial out, now I'm playing cards with the house money, and have luckily been making the right moves to grow my investment ever since. I'm not an expert, but I know how to determine good information from bad information.

If this little blog gets any attention, I'll be posting all of the best information that I've found as I go along. Anyone who thinks like me, let's be friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stilllearning! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stilllearning! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70