Sort:  

Mate, do share your experience with us. Fill in what I have missed.

I also just recently purchased a Ledger Nano S. So far, so good! You might want to checkout my Steemit blog on Testing Recovery of a Hierarchical Deterministic (HD) Hardware Cryptocurrency Wallet. Validating and protecting your 24-word recovery seed is one of the critical aspects of crypto hardware wallets. And if anyone can figure out the best way to attach one of the lanyards they provided, I'd be interested to hear about it ;-)

I know I'm a bit late to the party here, but attaching the lanyard isn't too hard. I had a bit of a facepalm moment when I figured it out.

Both the long lanyard and the smaller one with the mini-keyring on one end of it have a loop of think elastic/string at one end. If you pull that through the big hole on the Ledger Nano S, you can draw the rest of the lanyard through the middle of the loop, tying it off nicely.

I haven't quite worked out how to include a photo comment yet but hopefully that makes sense to any new/returning readers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51