You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India Does Not Ban Bitcoin - But Does Not Allow Banks To Allow Transfers To Crypto Exchanges.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I guess now would be the best time to sneak a Bitcoin ATM somewhere in India! lol. Are the people there allowed to use those 'third party' type exchanges that buy and sell crypto from individuals but with a huge markups? That's the first way I remember buying Bitcoin before I learned off all the other ways that were easier and cheaper! I think there are always going to be ways around issues like this. Such as when many of the Bitcoin selling sites stopped allowing people to purchase their crypto with credit cards and people figured ways to buy it regardless. Thank you so much for your posts and information. As usual you offer a great buffet of food for thought. -Respect

Sort:  

Lol yes that ATM would make you a lot of money but I am not sure if that would be legal.
If I would live in India I would go on https://localbitcoins.com/ and look for someone who sells or buys BTC in cash.

woow nice comment please air upvote

Talking of bitcoin ATM, see this article from Zimbabwe https://www.herald.co.zw/golix-introduces-bitcoin-atm/

Interesting read! -Respect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47