You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monero is not an Altcoin - The arrival of fungible digital money.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

I first bought Monero when it first came out and it was like $3.50 a coin. Eventually it tanked to $0.30 and I never sold. I understood why it tanked, it did not have a GUI wallet and the block chain bloat was the biggest problem. It was confusing for me why an anonymous coin was getting no attention. Altcoins like Doggiecoin, Vertcoin and Auroacoin would be getting tons of attention. Often I would have to take a step back and check my own sanity. Its nice to see Monero getting the attention it deserves now. The devs have literally put in years of work with no gratitude until now.

Sort:  

Congratulations on having the conviction to put your money where your mouth is. I totally know what you mean by having to do periodic sanity checks. It didn't make sense how Monero's amazing technology was going under the radar for so long. Tip of my hat to the developers!

Still no official GUI wallet.

Damn i bet u wish u bought more!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54