KEISER REPORT. Debt, Bailouts and Charlie Shrem on Bitcoin and life in prison. A "must watch" Episode..!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

KEISER REPORT


This is a great episode to watch.

In the first half Max Keiser and Stacy Herbert talk about how the US have wasted trillions of dollars in overseas wars and how corporations have really now taken over.

They continue talking about the distribution of wealth and how it is weighted towards a select few wealthy ones at the top.

2008 was also brought up talking about the huge bailout of the Banks as Creditors and when in reality the Mortgage Holders as Debtors should have been the one's bailed out.

Max goes on to talk about how Banks made fraudulent loans knowing that Mortgage Holders couldn't pay back but were bailed out anyway.

Stacy goes on to say how a handful of billionaires now have full commercial control of a consolidated and monopolised Market.

It is a great first half.

CHARLIE SHREM

In the second half at 13:01min Max talks to Charlie Shrem about Bitcoin, Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies and the issues surrounding the scaling of Bitcoin.

Charlie goes on to predict that he sees Bitcoin hitting a few thousand dollars in a few years and is expecting it to get to the tens of thousands of dollars in the next decade.

There is an awesome piece where Charlie talks about trading tins of mackerel as a currency whilst on his year "sabbatical" in prison.

Once again this is a "must watch" episode.

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

AWESOME..!! That is so cool..!! Thanks for all your support. Have a fantastic Sunday. Stephen

I really like max, he is so funny and annoying while he delivers amazing interviews and information. And look at Charlie, I'm excited about Bitcoin, I have a few, with a few more, I'll be able to retire ...someday😂😂😂

Max is one of the, if not best, in Alternative Media when it comes to Finance. When he interviewed me last year I couldn't get a word in. It was hilarious. The guy is a walking talking machine..!! Stephen

Did you get to meet his wife? Omg she is amazing too. Can you post your interview @stephemkendal? I love alternative finance and economics data.

Sure. This is the interview. It was done last January. The interview is in the second half and starts at around 12:30mins. Stephen

Good job @stephankendal, you kept up with Max and you delivered the data on my two favorite subjects, derivatives and blockchain....I will now crush on you❤ Don't worry, I am benign when I get my intellectual crushes, no stalking I promise 😉😇

Thank you, I'm going to listen to your interview whilst I paint. My favorite way to paint is listening to talk radio, usually I listen to alternative news. My intelligence is constantly insulted by corporate news. I stopped listening to it and threw my tv out back in 2007.

What a great interview, I love Max Keiser, and I also like @charlieshrem's thoughts. A very good episode.

I usually try and watch all the episodes and decided to share this particular one because it covered all the topics I am close to. Stephen

Max & Stacy have been yuge in getting Bitcoin exposure to many people, including myself. Place in history assured.

Thanks for posting this!

Steem on,
Mike

No problem Mike. Thanks for the support. I am a huge fan of Max and Stacy and wanted to share this particular episode because it's so good and deserves sharing. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53