How I got scammed trading BITCOIN 2 years ago

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

get-me-out-1605906_1280.jpg

There are people that would do anything for a buck. Honestly, I don't know how some people can sleep at night.

Anyway... 2 years ago I was introduced to a "good opportunity" by a very good friend of mine. He read in an eBook (WSO I think), that you can make money buying BITCOIN from a website and selling it on another website. I will not mention the platforms, because I don't want to hurt their brand or anything - I am sure that these are very well intended websites but I got unlucky because of my lack of experience.

So, there were quite a few guys on the platform that I used to sell BITCOIN, which were mega interested in buying at a very generous rate. I cannot remember the exact ROI but it was at least 20%.

They were desperate to buy. And I was very very interested to sell, not questioning buyers reasons to do such a generous trade.

I feel actually really ashamed right now, while I write this - but that's life, you fail, you learn and then you don't fail again.

I sold more than $5000 worth of BITCOIN in one week and I cashed in using PAYPAL.

Long story short - after little than 2 weeks all the PayPal transactions that I made with 2-3 different guys, were refunded to the buyer.

I was completely uncovered and the cash was GONE.

The lesson that I learned is to trust my gut a little more. I felt all the time that that was not going to end well and I was 99.9% sure that I cannot get screwed using Paypal. And that was my weak spot.

Anyway. Lesson learned. NEXT!

►Stay ahead! Subscribe to my blog & I'll tell you more◄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50