You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto technologies broken down in easy terms -- for the layman to understand. SEE IF I AM RIGHT!?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Nice, something my parents could probably understand.

My only note would be:
Is (STEEM is made up of "smart contracts") the best way to describe it though? STEEM is more of a straight-forward "list of transactions" than a contract, and not really "smart" by way of the definition of a "smart contract".

Sort:  

When you send to @null and it puts it on promoted tag on the main steemit site -- that is a smart contract, correct?

When you delegate your steem, by sending a transaction, that creates a contract too, right?

That's what I was thinking.. anyway. :)

hmm... possibly. That seems logical. I would need to dig a bit to get the technical answer on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61