You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: BTC Target $10,600; BCH Target $1,832 Both by Bullish Inverted Head & Shoulders...Check out this analysis!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Ayyy, your posts make it so tempting to flip coins and ride BTC more. Trying to stay diversified and avoid tax liability for 2017 by holding as is. Such a huge carrot dangling in those charts though.

Sort:  

Alts have huge potential. How excited would you be for another coin to go from $8.00 to $10.00, or $0.08 to $0.10. Don't let the Siren 10K take you off course.

it's all about percentages :) but reality is people in alts got killed by hodling alts vs btc [ not in usd but in btc if you care for that kind of things..and you should ]

Yup. It uses up about 99% of my nerves to stay 90% with alts. I still believe it's good in long term, but for the past 3-4 months it takes me, more or less each day, step closer to going crazy. I started with being able to buy X BTC, now I'm at about 0,5X.

yeap. of course theREAL question is not if eventually they go...but if you could have made more in BTC. I mean for sure you could have sold tops and rebought now more or laddering down. even if alts go 4x they might still be a loss vs btc. and with btc towards 10.000$...well, dunno. Hodl strong :D

Exactly my thoughts and my concerns. Recently I tend to think that alts are either for lucky ones (when You score really big hit) or for people that are much more experienced than me and can effectively trade.

I'm a HODLer and I'm afraid in long term BTC will prove to be best for people like me.

BUT... I may be thinking like this because alts had a few weaker months. Changing my strategy based only on this, could be stupid.

Future will prove if I was right or wrong. Either way, I will get there with no fingernails.

It would be awesome to see a research on "crypto volatility to nail biting relation". Or even better - "general health and appearance of hands between general population and crypto investors" :-)

Hence, I trade to USD pair almost always.

not that many high volume /usd /eth pair.
But I find it a little ironic to say you opt out of fiat but actually trade on fiat pairs :D

I trade 1/3 of portfolio and hold the 2/3 in crypto. When I trade, I trade to USD and not BTC.

Thanks for the guidance. I'm pretty set on my game plan, and not a trader, but Haejin's posts have made me question my holding game plan a little. I'll stay on the course for now. Can't have it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50