My first post! One of the best desktop crypto hot wallets that doesn't get enough attention

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello Steemit community, this is my first ever post!

I've been doing a lot of looking into the Exodus crypto currency wallet and wanted to get more information about it out there.
exodus wallet img.jpg

I've used this wallet personally and had a great experience with it, but I feel that it isn't nearly as well known as it should be.

I think this is important because it is free and not everyone has enough money to buy a cold storage device which can cost up to $100 or more.
Additionally, a lot of people might have enough money to buy a cold storage wallet, but not enough crypto currency to make the purchase of a cold storage wallet a good financial decision.

  • For example, if I want to buy $100 in crypto currency and store it safely, I most likely do not want to spend another $100 to store that currency because then half of the money I'm investing is going into the storage of my crypos and that doesn't make any sense!

Also, even if you do have a cold storage wallet, it can be a nice place to store some of the cryptos that you want to have quicker access to.

exodus wallet example.jpg

Exodus is supported by Windows, Mac OS, and Linux.
Exodus currently supports the following crypto currencies:

  • Bitcoin
  • Litecoin
  • Ethereum
  • Dash
  • Augur
  • Golem
  • Doge

I'll go ahead and provide a list of some of the pros and cons to this crypto currency wallet.

Pros:

  • Free
  • Incredibly easy to use
  • High levels of anonymity
  • Easy to set up
  • Beautiful design
  • Ability to store multiple different currencies
  • Very secure for a wallet that isn't a cold storage device
  • Easy to access your cryptos
  • Exodus provides additional features that are cool, such as the ability to convert one of the 7 supported currencies into any of the other supported currencies

Cons:

  • This is a hot wallet which means that it won't be quite as secure as a cold storage wallet, so I don't recommend storing massive amounts of money on Exodus (or any other hot wallet, for that matter)

Thanks for checking out my post and if anyone has any questions or wants to mention something I might have missed, please let me know and I'll get back to you in the comments! :D

Sort:  

Hi there, Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! I'm excited to be getting started :)

Welcome to Steem @steemjaf I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @steemjaf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, nice post! I've followed you because I'm keen to see your future posts :D Maybe you could follow me back and help me out?

Thanks! I'll definitely give you a follow!

Welcome friend, but I prefer cold wallets like the Nano S ledger.

I agree that they are the best option if price isn't involved and you have a lot invested!
Planning on getting one once I've got enough crypto to justify the cost

Welcome aboard Jaf! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Mostly agree, good 1st post :)

*upvote, follow =soon starting live streaming at YouTube will be lot advices, even free coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70