You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN: $1k invested in 2010 is now worth $9m ..!!

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Interesting Opinion! I think so like-wise but there is a lot opportunity for Bitcoin so there increase in price should be of not surprise. Many say it go be pass 2000$. Time can only tell as it's a speculative Market! But recent spike increases show Support for Bitcoin is strong, but remember there are alt-coins ;) Steem is way cooler than holding Bitcoin for speculative gain. There will always be value for STEEM thats for sure! Merry Christmas, please keep on steeming @etcmike @stephenkendal ! together we can support Steemit!

Sort:  

When BTC reaches $1k USD, I may buy STEEM with a portion of my BTC holdings. Once BTC reaches $1k I expect a pull-back to the $800 USD area. That is when I will make more purchases of BTC. Then hold for the upleg that pushes BTC through the thousands to its next level in the $2k area and beyond.

To date I am only an investor. I accumulate BTC then use a portion of that to buy STEEM. As I prepare for retirement, I see a benefit in holding BTC and STEEM as a means of diversifying out of fiat. After I retire I will be reversing the flow from STEEM to BTC to USD.

I view crypto-currencies as another way of diversifying my portfolio in addition to stocks, bonds, real estate, gold, and silver. At this time crypto-currencies represent a small percentage of my overall portfolio. That could very well change if BTC takes off next year (2017).

Have a very Merry Christmas!

Steem on,
Mike

It sounds interesting, i was planning to do so at around 1k usd as well. The price of STEEM is just right to buy ! Always good to hear from you! Have wonderful holiday my friend! Feel free to visit Penang here in Malaysia where i run a Guest House, would like to meet the friendly Steemians out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65