You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ProBit: On the Security of Crypto Exchanges. (+ Free STEEM)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Very interesting read, I hadn't heard of ProBit before. How to store your coins (or more accurately private keys) is such an important consideration when using exchanges with the continuous threat of hacking. This is what has made hardware wallets such a useful tool. The issue I find though is that depending on the exchange, coin/token and the number of them involved, withdrawal fees to cold storage options can be a deterrent. And the more moves from exchange to cold storage and cold storage to exchange can eat into your hodlings. This exchange seems to have addressed those very concerns. Thanks for that. I'm new to steemit and I look forward to reading your past and future posts.

Sort:  

The usage of a cold storage won't apply fees to your funds. In fact, ProBit has arguably the lowest fees in the market.

I may not have been totally clear in my concerns about cold storage fees. I realize that there is no fee when your keys are stored on the exchange cold storage. My point was more about when you move to your own cold storage option like Ledger or Trezor etc. and the barriers relating to fees going this way and then back to an exchange student another point to trade/sell. Especially at low volumes. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65