Will Bitcoin Be The Worlds Single Currency?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

image.png

"Don't Be Afraid Of Moving Forward!
The Future Is Bright!

Jack Dorsey, CEO of Twitter & Square put some strong statement there calling Bitcoin to become the worlds single currency over the cause of the next 10 years. I strongly believe in its success but honestly don't think that it'll replace the whole worlds financial system in such a short time frame.

Given the fact that many people still don't know anything about crypto and the demographics tend to show us more older than younger people in a lot of countries it's simply something I can't really imagine to happen that fast.

Anyways I strongly believe that cryptocurrency will play a very important role in our life's very soon. The rapid developments in the space are simply impressing these days and we can finally see organizations to jump in and take part in the development of this awesome new ecosystem.

So after you know about my opinion, why don't you let me know your view on the future of cryptocurrency in general as well as your opinion on the statement of Dorsey.

Leave Me A Comment!

header divider.PNG

Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Leave A Comment & Follow Me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Yes fully agree, just wrote an article on this subject yesterday.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@michiel/bitcoin-is-here-to-stay-and-will-dominate-the-world

While I think Bitcoin will have a role to play in online transactions as a medium going forward, I think there's almost 0 chance it becomes the single currency in the world. Government fiscal policies are centered around their currencies and it would be disastrous for all to suddenly migrate to one cryptocurrency (see: Euro and EU). But I am bullish overall on cryptocurrecny growth...

I have fAith in bitcoin and crypto assets. But don’t know what will happen with cryptos once trade war starts between US and China.

The possibility is limitless. But in just my personal opinion I consider that it would be the leading currency but the the single currency the world over...

I don’t think any crypto currency will ever be a single world currency. The markets have been such a roller coaster over the past few months. I know a lot of people are now shying away.

Yeah people saw the possibilities ,then they saw the moneythey could make from it. Then got peaced off by whales that took all their money X) True story mate !

In ten years no one will be using cash. Everyone will just tap their phone to pay. Will it be Bitcoin your using or Steem will be your choice.

Steem mate obvs. Bitcoin is slow and transaction fees are really high !

It's great success of Bitcoin that it will be world single currency and I like this idea.

We all know it's not true, But then we are all allowed to dream right?

Why mate ,don't you like bitcoin or cryptocurrencies ?

No. I like them, I own some myself. I just don't think Bitcoin will be the world's single (internet) currency.

I agree totally mate, I was just testing you X)

Lol.
Funny man.

First that's what she always says.

I'm pretty unsure if he isn't just using bitcoin as synonym for a currency based on cryptography. That said, i don't think bitcoin can or will replace fiat in 10 years. Like you stated out, most people don't know about the blockchain-Technic behind the coins. A lot of folks are just going for a fast dollar gain, they don't even care about the idea behind "bitcoin". There is still a lot of work to do, the whole thing needs to be more convenient, pleasant and more forgiving. If we can solve this issues, acceptance or adaptation will grow in a steady way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93