[Video] Bitcoin Price: The Past Holds the Answers

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin.png

In times of uncertainty, I often reflect on the past for guidance. Such was the case this afternoon regarding the price of bitcoin. At first glance today, I thought that Bitcoin was recovering, but I wasn’t sure. I opened my charting software and looked for patterns from previous years.

One clear pattern stood out: Bitcoin has a pullback in summer and breaks out in the fall.


2015

2015.PNG

This is a 1 week chart, meaning each candlestick represents an entire week. We can see the growth of Bitcoin continued until the week of July 13th. After the initial pullback, there was a temporary increase in price. Shortly thereafter the price continued to decline until we reached September.

I could only go back to 2015 on Trading View, but we saw similar events unfold in 2014 as well.

2016

2016.PNG

In 2016 we saw the pump continue until late June. However, the results were basically the same. A temporary price recovery, followed by several months of trading down and sideways. Like clockwork, the market woke up again in the fall. Noticing a pattern here?

2017

2017.PNG

So that brings us to this summer. I fear that people are purchasing Bitcoin now in anticipation of a price recovery. I am not saying it can’t happen, but history sides against it. I recommend being very careful during these next two weeks. This summer could be an excellent time to accumulate your favorite cryptos ($3.00 STEEM 2018).

Take care,
Stone

Sort:  

For me im saving it bit by bit for the future really. It the only "investment" i have.
Really other than my house. I may in the future may some purchases for.
Goods i would need but overall i think i would be pretty frugal with it.

Personally i see an uncertain future globally and i like the fact that this.
Is decentralised and the government is oblivious to what i have.

Great analysis! I tend to agree that history may predict the future to a certain extent, but I think that the current segwit adoption is creating a lot of uncertainty that will probably change once it has been completely implemented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63