You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you use a Bitcoin Debit Card?

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I've been thinking about it too, I'd like to use a Wirex debit card for paypal.

However I also have an account with Coinjar, and it links directly with a bank account to deposit or withdraw. It also has coinjar swipe which is a Bitcoin debit card linked to a cash account.

With your savings as well though, Coinjar has a hedge account to protect against fluctuating bitcoin values.

Sort:  

For this experiment I was ignoring the volatility aspect and focusing on the practicality of the cards and using copay as a place for the funds. I haven't used coinjar but I did get some interesting insights which I will post about tomorrow. Stay tuned.

I have coinjar as well but i have not linked my bank .have you used there swipe card if so is it accepted everywhere ?

I haven't used coinjar but the cards all seem be similar from any provider. Either visa debit or MasterCard debit. They work anywhere the respective companies cards are accepted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42