You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to become a Bitcoin Millionaire? Here's how:

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Its worth a punt! But I would argue that you should spread that 1% around a few coins, rather than put all your eggs in one basket (especially the oldest egg).

Just look at ETH recently - the tech behind the coin makes it more flexible than BTC with exciting use cases growing every week.

The same could be said of any coin with solid fundamentals.

Sort:  

My thinking exactly. Crypto is risky enough as it is; I like to stay diversified among a number of coins although overall my portfolio is very heavily slanted towards Ethereum. I always keep a stash of BTC in reserve. It's kind of my base currency: I take profits in BTC and then re-invest them into various ICOs as they come along.

I agree. I think BTC will be similar to a gold standard. Ethereum seems to have a high potential.

I literally just wrote what you said on my post. Great minds.

Agreed. This guy is a bitcoin enthusiast. But yes I think most of his reasoning would also work for any virtual coin, not just bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35