APR coin (APR) - staking analysis

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I never believed I could get worked up about a project so quickly as with APR coin. That's why I'm putting it into my TOP 3 PoS coin list! Here we go with the separate analysis, hang on tight! As with the other two coins on my TOP 3 PoS coin list (here and here), I'm doing an overview of the project first. So let's dig right into it!

I really like the project since it solves an actual real world problem which exists in the economy. Apart from the project, I stand in awe about their marketing abilities. You have to understand, to lift off a crypto project off the ground is not easy anymore, but with the marketing skills the team behind APR coin has, it seems like a breeze. But as I mentioned, APR is a real project with real world value. Add the amazing marketing skills of the team to that and watch the project make a huge success. You know what happens to the price of a commodity with a limited supply, such as APR, when the real world use succeeds? If you don't, do some of your own research.

You can find all the necessary information about APR on their website (https://www.apr-coin.com/ or Discord https://discord.gg/upptPR6). Do the research, you will not regret it. Then you'll realize why it made my TOP 3 PoS coin list.

I'm currently staking APR with StakeUnited. The rewards are quite nice and I'm really satisfied with the returns I'm getting. You can also stake solo, provided that you have a sufficient number of coins and nice weight on the network. I don't (YET!!!) so I'm staking in a community staking pool, StakeUnited as mentioned earlier. While I cannot provide any feedback on the staking returns when you're staking alone, I can provide information on staking in a staking pool. If you're staking with StakeUnited already, here you'll have a complete overview of your staking history. You'll be able to track the daily profits from staking your coins. Of course, StakeUnited takes some fees (3%) for their staking services. I consider that a fair price since I don't have to worry about anything related to staking but just watch my coins grow. Of course, doing things like this bears some risk, but that's for you to decide which way to go.

As I said, you can track you daily staking rewards, but you actually don't have to, since I'm doing that for you! You can find all the information in my latest staking analyses (here). That one contains my whole staking portfolio. But here, I'll do a separate analyses of APR only. Below is the information related to my staking history.

APR coin

Bought: 10.05.2018
First Stakes: 11.05.2018
Discord: https://discord.gg/upptPR6

So, if you're using StakeUnited services, it might take some time for your coins to mature and you actually receive your first stakes. APR does that quite fast, so you can expect results really fast. Some coins take even longer to start staking. It all depends on the moment you transfer your coins to your StakeUnited account.

All the daily staking gains I have received are presented in the chart below. The blue line represents the data points for the daily staking gains. The blue rectangle depicts range in which most staking gains are located. Finally, the red dashed line is the average staking gain from start of staking till the last full day of staking. As you can see, APR is a recent addition to my staking portfolio on StakeUnited, but an amazingly performing one!

The daily gains actually have quite a swing, ranging from minimum of approximately 0,29% up to almost 2,28%. Daily staking gains have most commonly fallen in the range from 1,30-2,18%, so that's the actual range which you can expect. Of course, the minimums and maximums I mentioned can happen, but I suppose those usually happen only when there are some significant disturbances in the network and you stake far more than expected or far less than expected. The average value of daily staking gains amounts to 1,47%. Let me put that in a perspective and for that, let's use the same examples as in previous analyses.

Say you had 100 APR at the start of a 83 day long staking period. How many APR would you have at the end of the staking period? So on the first day of staking, you'd have 101,47 APR. On the next day, i.e. second day of your staking adventure you'd have 102,96 APR. Notice that the math somehow doesn't fit - on the first day you get 1,47 APR, but on the second day you get 1,49 APR. Well, on the third day, you'd get even more. That's called compounding. On the second day, you're not staking with 100 APR anymore, you're staking with 101,47 APR. That's where you get the difference. So, let's do the math for all 83 days. The following formula applies:

FINAL = START*((1+1,47%)^83)

where FINAL is the final number of APR coins (or any other coins) you'll have after the 83 day period is over. For checking any other period, simply replace 83 with a different number. START represents the starting staking balance, i.e. 100 APR in our case and 1,47% is the average daily staking gain. So, to answer the question - how many APR would we have at the end of the staking period, the FINAL would amount to:

FINAL = 100*((1+1,47%)^83) = 335,76 APR

So, that's what you should get, provided that math does it's job and your share in the total number of coins in the staking pool remains the same throughout the staking period. If someone adds coin to the pool, your share in the total falls, and the other way around. Staking rewards are awarded based on the shares each person has in the pool. The bigger the total number of coins in the pool, the bigger the weight on the network and thus, staking rewards are received more often.
Why have I taken the 83 days staking period? Because that's how much time we have before the block rewards are halved. Basically, there are a bit less than 59.980 blocks left until the block rewards halve. At that time, you might have plenty of coins to consider opening a MasterNode by yourself or joining a shared MasterNode service. The block time is 2 minutes. Below is a more detailed overview of the rewards scheme.


You can also find detailed information on the project web page: https://www.apr-coin.com/.

I firmly believe that APR will have a huge impact on the crypto environment and loyalty programs in the future since it has some very ambitious goals and an excellent team. Keep staking the APR you have, research and keep a close eye on the project.

If you'd like to join an amazing community and stake together with us, you can start here. If you already are a member of the StakeUnited community and you like my analyses, consider adding me as your referral by entering Squallex1 in your referral field. If you'd like to make a donation of a bit of APR for this interesting read, feel free to do so to the address shown below.

5vr56wC8VfdNf9ErwSqhwuSRtCsWeyHJdc

Stake till next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.48
ETH 3831.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55