UPDATE: GENESIS MINING NOT PAYING.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

To all my followers:
Months ago, I was giving you updates on Genesis Mining’s inabilities, now it seems, unwillingness - to pay what we are owed on our contracts.

TODAY - I checked to see if the “pending payouts” had been given to me on my account. NO, they have not. While they did resume weekly payouts a month ago, the entire initial month’s worth of my contract is still owed.

WARNING: IF you enter the cloud mining contract with them, they will keep your first month if you pay with a credit card. NO, this isn’t the same as their policy “30 days until you get paid if you used a credit card”. They owe me from JULY. It’s now NOVEMBER.

FURTHER- Don’t enter into an Ether or Monero contract- IF they ever offer it again. I have NEVER been paid for those contracts at all. Only the BTC contract have I been PARTIALLY paid.

CUSTOMER SERVICE is taking up to 30 days to reply. Last time, they took 27 days - then denied that I was not paid. Magically- I got paid the next day #scamalert

Anyway- I’ve been paid $25 a month the last three months - but they never paid me, nor thousands of others that first month (mine was appx $40-$50). Google it. You’ll see all the stories.

Beware... also... Bitmain has notified me that they are substituting PSU Mining equipment that I paid for with alternative equipment because of a “lack of materials”....

Beware... a friend of mine bought 5 Bitmain Antminer D3 miners from Gigawatt in Washington state (a cloud mining company under construction). He has screen shots of where his BTC (over $10k worth) was sent on the giga-watt website for the equipment. But he never got a confirmation email. After contact with them. They denied that the wallet address in the screenshot was there’s and they didn’t get the money. Are you kidding??? He HAS their website WITH the address he sent it to... I smell a lawsuit. Washington Attorney General is pretty hardcore on this sort of dealing. We shall see.

Crypto is a slippery slope right now. Be prepared for losses here and there. Don’t invest more than you are able to absorb.

STEEM ON friends - hang in there for more updates... thank you. image

Sort:  

i am not surprised - i always thought mining was a scam - sorry for your losses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53