Bitcoin Crypto Mining Ideas

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Those of you who follow me are accompanying me in a journey from cryptocurrency-ignorance- to financial growth and knowledge of the subject. Thank You!

So, my confidential advisor called me three days ago about the Bitcoin crash. I thought that he was going to say, "Buy more now!!". He didn't. Although I think the Chinese did this whole banning cryptocurrencies as a stunt - just like the Russians did (which later did an about-face) - just for the purpose of setting themselves up for a better entry into the market. You can bet there are a few more millionaires in China right now!

Mining at home?? Nuts!! My advisor talked me into buying an Antminer D3 from Bitmain to me he our own Dash coins. A couple thousand per month profit convinced me. Bitmain opened up sales, but sold out so fast at $1450 per unit that I missed out. However, I found on www.giga-watt.com that you can go to their alternate shop site (.sg instead of .com) and pre order for December at $2100 - which is a lot less than what you'll find on eBay.

Why mine Dash? Well the calculator at coinwarz shows a monthly profit at over $3,000 - even with Bitcoin at $3k. The Antminer D3 is rated at 15Gh/s!! Also, Giga watt will host your unit if you don't want to fuss with it. So return on investment is a month! I couldn't pass it up. Here's the deal though, you could just buy more Bitcoin while it's down (or Dash).

I'm Anxious to get it - and try it out, but I have to wait until likely the end of December. I'm a firm believer that cryptocurrencies are here to stay - just like the Internet was back when it showed up. Yes, I'm that old. I have history on my side to guide my decisions. So, I'm confident about my thoughts. Keep following me and if you do what I do - and what my "insider" has been doing - it should be a worthwhile journey.

SteemOn Fellow Steemians!!

Sort:  

Ive done a lot of research on minning and from what ive learned depending on location amonst other things it is generally only fractionally cheaper to mine than it is to buy. Especially when prices are low. Any thoughts or comments?

It depends on the equipment you have and the coin you're mining. Right now the combo of the Antminer D3 and Dash coin is the most profitable. So, at this point - it's most efficient and least difficult. This is of course, only applicable to the small scale miner in this example. There are similarly priced mining rigs that take 100-200 days return on investment - at the same price as the D3 which mine ETH, BTC or LTC.
Right now, the D3 returns in a month or two. Not when people are selling them for $10k though! This may be a transient condition. I researched back in June and found hardware mining vs cloud mining wasn't worth it. One thing to think about is that even the used past model miners are selling on eBay for more than what their owners paid. Also, as the coins increase in price, either cloud or hardware mining will be more profitable of course.
As a follow my previous cloud mining articles- (Genesis) - from my $350 cloud mining investment in June, I've gained a 10% return. So I'm looking at about 10 - 12 month returns on investment from Genesis Mining.
Hope this helps. The D3 is gonna go up fast and come down fast. So a few people will make a quite a few bucks before the end of the year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64