Hindsight is 20/20 - Nastalgia

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Remember that time when you just knew something would to be big someday.



I was going through old folders on my back up drive - found this one from October 2013

That happened to me when I...

  • bought my mining rig
  • put all disposable income into bitcoin (coinbase)
  • changed out my bitcoin for dash (Dec. 2016)
  • powered up into SP when all else were crying

Just do it!



Related Posts

Find me at @spongebobcrypto on twitter or on bitchute
Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

That was a rash of great decisions in a row... way to stick to your instincts!

Sadly I have powered down a bit. Large quantities of cash visible where people can see it can be
Inherently
Risky
Sometimes

Incredibly
Resourceful
Strategy

Good thinking!

2013 was an amazing year ! earlier that year iv also setup my mini mining farm,last week i dropped my profit from steem to SP, but i am not quite sure about dropping more money into it, well not just yet at least every HF has it's own drama, and this must be settle down somewhere first , what it still keeps me motivated about steemit is my effort to bring awareness to the Greeks about it, thru greek trail .

I have been hearing this for many years. When Dash went from $9.00 to $90.00 everyone said "I wish I had gotten in earlier." I heard podcasts saying, "It's great to watch Dash shoot up like that, but nobody would recommend buying Dash at $90.00!"

It's over $200 today. Remember Dash is not paper. Steem is not paper. Bitcoin is not paper. Anything you do that is not paper is likely to go up when valued in paper terms.

You are right on that, but since i am into trading , a double triple return don't seems maximum performance for my BTC, i am NOT a day trader i am more like an investor / trader , i loved Dash since was Xcoin (XCO) ! btw since we having such a nice convo , whats in your long term bag ? always talking for the news comers!
On mine there is STRAT , ANS , SYS (preparing a nice post about it) , PIVX , STEEM , ICN

Good question. I just cashed out of Poloniex. I made lots trading a simple strategy on there for many months but their irresponsibility reminds me of MtGox. I'm out. Better safe than sorry. I am usually right about these things and DID get out of bitinstant, gox, stamp, and finex - pre-hack on all instances. The first long term goal is keeping my money. Or, getting it out of harms way.

I like Poloniex, but won't go back unless they avoid further liquidity issues for the next several years. They dropped the ball and also 1 in 20 transfers over the last few months.

I will make a post about that when I am feeling up to it. Other than that, I am looking for a reliable way to trade first, then I will look at coins. Meanwhile, what I have cashed out, may go into real estate.

Good call, my longs are sitting in cold wallets ! i was lucky with Cryptsy, Mintpal and didn't i have withdraw prior to the fappening ! you are a luck guy ! i cant put anywhere my money expect crypto, Greece rules ! meh !

Those were some wise investments requiring foresight. I have even more respect for you my friend.

Have a blessed weekend and even more success in the future!

Thanks. You too.

Wonderful work my brother actually buying energy is great
If I had money I bought energy, unfortunately I did not have much when the prices were 0.1 steem in the last months was a fantastic hypothesis but now wait I wish to raise the power of private voting, but unfortunately I did not have much and I wish some friends a delegation of energy

What a price for 10 BTC!

7 months ago was defo the time to buy steem. Do you remember all the people saying it would go to a cent and then fizzle out. Heck, even when it jumped to twenty cents they said it had reached the top and it was just a pump and could go no more!

Some things are unexpected. I always have 100 dollars to throw at a long shot. I threw a bit more in here because it always performed. And Wow!

Just wow!

Wow pretty much covers it!!

Brilliant post! Steemit is absolutely the future of Social Media.

gratulation. you seem to have a good sense for cryptocurrencies and you are willing to take the risk at the right time. No risk no fun

Wonderful work my brother actually buying energy is great

If I had money I bought energy, unfortunately I did not have much so i looking to save some money to buy power

Thanks for sharring

Fllowed and upvote

A wonderful achievement, my friend, I wish you success

I am now working it out for myself too @sponge-bob
I am admiring your achievements and good decisions there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94