You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Breakout Confirmed!

in #bitcoin2 years ago (edited)

And the further the price drops, the more it also flattens down, which is why I cautiously put my bottom target a bit forward to 24k.

I didn' t agree with the notion of this being the end of the correction.

"Either way, my point was that it broke the downtrend, which isn't even up for debate"

Ever heard of a bear trap?

But, by all means, go all in at this point. Put your money where you mouth is on a leveraged long and let's see how it goes ;-)

Whether it's exactly at 24k or not: BTC is extremely likely to hit that 200 weekly SMA at some point in the nearest future. History is on my side.

Notice my call on etherum's cup-and-handle formation at it's previous all time high:

https://steemit.com/ethereum/@soveranger/massive-cup-and-handle-pattern-forming-on-ethereum-monthly

I'm not saying I'm a TA genius, but I've made some damn good long term calls and they keep coming :-)

Sort:  

I'm not even sure what you are debating at this point... I never said the bottom was for sure in, I said the 3 month downtrend has been broken, which it has. If the price ends up pulling back and making a lower low that won't change the fact that it broke that 3 month downtrend. It will be a new downtrend at that point. My comment was that when you get a downtrend break like the one we are seeing now, it is "usually" good for a multi week bounce, if not more. That is all I have said, nothing more nothing less.

Thank You for sharing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50