Not the best week to sign up!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Honestly. I create a Steem account, and then right away this happens.

Tether & Bitfinex Receive Subpoena

Still, it was predictable - they fell out with their auditors recently, and for a multi-billion-dollar corporation with questionable conflicts of interest amongst their senior staff, they were never going to have the benefit of the doubt when it came to big upheavals like that.

Best we can hope for is that they're merely amateurish and the audit will find them slapdash but not actually guilty of anything. In fact I suspect that is what will eventually happen, but it could take months or even years to resolve.

On the plus side... Tether is actually a pretty small currency compared to the cryptocurrency market cap in total. So... could go either way.

But on topic - hello Steem! Bad week to join, it seems, but I'm here nevertheless. I'm not usually a Bitcoin Bear; I'm more of a kobold - I play far too much Dungeons & Dragons! - but for this week, let's call it a Polymorph spell and hope it wears off.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit m8, never a bad time, exciting times generate content, i am sure everybody will be happy to hear your ideas on the upcoming events!

I can but hope! Once I feel more confident in my TA, I might even try and justify my poor life choices on BC bearishness/bullishness :)

Heyya..! Welcome to steemit

Thanks! Glad to be here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70