You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World of Cryptocurrency - HYIP

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I like to think that these aren't scams. If you look at the charts, could someone feasibly get 1% or .9 % a day if they traded 24 hours a day? Maybe. It's possible. There's enough volatility. Can this happen forever, no! Eventaully things will become too stable. Until then, can these be a decent form of passive income? Yes, but as you said, it's a huge gamble. But these coins exist to sell a dream.

I think these coins could be good ICO's and Holds for their first year/few months. If you look at Bitconnects first year the coin is up a crazy amount, why? Because it's traded so much.

I think they can serve a purpose for investors. Still, ICO's seem to have a higher yeild. So I agree with you on chasing ICO's.

Sort:  

Few HYIP that last 6 months, most of them will just a month and gone. Earning from 1% up to 15% daily is really awesome - too good to be true. Of course, you will earn these interest daily for a period of time but then after the threshold or the number of withdrawals is met, then you cant have your accruals anymore - to a point their site is down and cant be accessed. That is why they marked scams and ponzi scheme.
But, in a way i do agree with you esp on chasing ICO's :)

If you are interested in ICO, you can follow my blog KyberHunting. I try to analyze and ask questions to developers. I also participate in bounty campaigns and airdrops. My greatest luck without deposit was a Blue token. I got it through the airdrop - 1000 coins. I waited 1.5 mohunt until they released it to a large stock exchange and earned 250 dollars on sale.

That will be nice.

What are your ICO's this december?

I can not separate them by months. Of the projects that I missed, and gave pribl for investors x30 this Icon. Of the projects I went to after the ICO in December - red pulse. Buy on the exchange 500-700 sat, sale at 1100-1300-2000 sat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63