You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Possession of Bitcoin - 9/10ths of the Law?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great article! Just out of curiosity... how familiar are you with Indigenous Law in Canada... I am thinking of setting up a cryptocurrency exchange on my Indian reserve and claiming that jurisdiction wise, because no Treaty has yet been signed with my First Nation and the Crown, that the Province would not have legal standing to stop us. I have some other thoughts along those lines... Like my wondering about the use of ICOs to fund /invest in class action lawsuits against Corporations or the Crown for violating their feduciary obligations to Native peoples.... Glad to see you here on Steemit. I've followed you and look forward to more of your posts.

Sort:  

Not enough to give you advice on a question like that. I assume you are in BC based off of the question.

My gut is that if you go through the same process as setting up any other corporation it would not operate differently than that. Either way, you should talk to a lawyer who works in this area.

If you private message me on Twitter, I may be able to recommend one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34