You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin Dead?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I just wrote a post on this topic. I think Bitcoin is living off it's name. $20 transaction fees on my last transaction and it's been stuck for hours now. Just had to speed it up with a parent pays for child (another $40) and it's still stuck. It's slow and expensive.

It was great to start the crypto revolution but it is a dinosaur now. There are faster and cheaper alternatives.

Sort:  

I agree the name is saving bitcoin. That and a store of wealth as well as being traded as the main form of transaction to buy altcoins. I'm not even sure higher transaction fees can bring it down now. Over the long term we shall see.

I read an article on here the other day about an exchange that just started, where the main coin to trade all others was Bitcoin Cash. We might see more adopt this approach in the future.

yeah I don't think it will be to hard for BCH to quickly take the place of BTC. All it really takes is a bit of retooling, some code work and poof, exchanges can now use it as the payment medium. Also what is the link to your article, I don't mind if you post it here. I love a good read. Glad you enjoyed my work...@originalworks

Yeah I agree, like you say it can't be hard to make Bitcoin cash the default payment method over BTC.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@somecoolname/is-bitcoin-simply-living-off-it-s-name

I don't normally post my articles in others posts in case by clicking it it takes people away, but since you said it was ok haha :)

I'll put a link to yours in mine to be fair.

Sharing is caring, if I can help you succeed I am only benefiting myself as well. I will read and comment on your article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80