You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China bans bitcoins.Price of bitcoin is increasing. A few things I am confused about.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

The China regulations did make Bitcoin crash. It was up near 5000 dollars a couple weeks ago and dropped to 3000 in a few days. As with most things though, they don't last forever. The Chinese moved away from exchanges and things began to rebound towards 4000. After that China imposed even stricter regulations which caused less of a crash and more of a sustained bear trend for about five days towards 3500, before turning bull and heading back up towards 4000. This is just how the game goes, it's pretty much impossible to determine how much of an effect certain information will have on the price of bitcoin. I thought the closing of the exchanges should've mattered less than the banning of p2p bitcoin transactions, but it was actually the opposite. And I'd like to think all this China nonsense is over, but I don't know, everything seems a little too quiet right now..

Sort:  

Yes, I really don't get how these events relate to the price rising or cashing. Is there a place I can learn about this from. I mean on what things the price of bitcoin is related to?An do you know any place where I can learn this sort of financial analusis?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67