You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EMERGENCY - BITCOIN IS IN BIG TROUBLE!!!

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I do not know the specifics, but most of the unconfirmed transactions tend to be ones in which the miner fee is not being paid since the miners will not get paid they tend to overlook those transactions. I have herd the free payments at times have taken up to a week. But really depends on where the wallet is, I would ask them. Also part of the unconfirmed transactions are ones that have been posted but no miner has added to the blockchain as in new transactions that were just submitted since the last block. I would check with the wallet creator and see if they can shed some light on why that transaction has not posted. Other reason might also be an update to the main fork, I have not completely followed the Bitcoin network in a few months as most of my coins are a an exchange and they take care of all the wallet issues on there end.

Sort:  

I did pay the miner fee, as usual 10,000-15,000 satoshi, but nothing, unconfirmed for 48 hours...

This should be really fixed, I mean the segwit is like 20% approved, but the transaction system is already breaking down, people should start approving it faster damnit, this makes the bitcoin experience very bad.

http://www.segwit.co/

True, have you checked with the wallet operator? I'm just guessing it is an exchange!

No it's my own wallet, it has nothing to do with the wallet, it's the network that is this clogged.

Wow, your right just checked, I'm wondering how many of these are added to the next block found though?

The same as always, average TX size is about 226 bytes so only 4424 transactions fit into a block, the other 40,000 will wait until eternity!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43