Sort:  

Well yes. I suppose starting with Circle Pay would remove one level of difficulty. Maybe I'll incorporate that into my next post as an alternative option. However I see Paypal as a sort of Holy Grail for getting money into Steem. Once up and running it could drastically increase investment into the platform. And the challenge of creating a system they couldn't block would be part of the fun.

Sounds good, before I started here on SteemIt, I have been using the PTC sites, and several have stopped using Paypal since they can have a 180 day hold on releasing the money, since someone who wishes to purchase an ad can during that time can open a dispute to keep from losing their money but have the benefit of the ads being displayed. I hope there can be a way around this as I think this idea is a great one.

Well that's where the idea of a donation came from. However if we got enough trade movement we could keep a 'pool' going so even if Paypal insisted on a delay the payout into Steem could be made in a timely manner. Plenty of scope to sidestep their shenanigans.

Sounds like you have been working this out, I hope to see it get off the ground.

Thanks. I'll have part 5 out soon in a few days!

Using circle to buy steem,hassle-free but i think that the currencies it accepts are only USD and £s, not sure now.Paypal might be more accessible worldwide.

True, I just signed in and it accepts British Pounds, Bitcoin, US Dollar, and Euros. So yeah Paypal might accept more, just thought the idea might help.

did u notice circle have a weekly limit?

Yeah, i have not used them as of yet but I think it said the more you use circle the higher the limit goes.

oh ok.will have to see.Steem on ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74