Smokinglems Journey To Bitcoin And His Point Of View To It’s Future.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Smokinglems Journey To Bitcoin And His Point Of View To It’s Future

11802E34-B646-455A-BD6F-E785805D474A.jpeg

I started being involve in Bitcoin last year 2017 on the month of September. I remember it was the time when the price of Bitcoin was only just $3,700 per 1 BTC.


It all started when a good friend of mine informed me that I could earn money thru Crypto currency and Bitcoin. I said to my self, what the heck is Crypto currency and Bitcoin means? That was the time when the price of Bitcoin was $4,950 On the first week of September 2017. I started to research on it, watching YouTube and learning the history behind it. After a long research, I was convinced that it was good, analyzing it over and over again, I always come up to the answer that there is a big potential on this, but the problem is to put money to invest. I was so confused that in the back of my mind, I was skeptic that what if I am wrong and I invest and loose my money, or not to go into Crypto even though I already have an idea what it is and not investing on it or not taking the advantage of the big drop and suddenly the price goes up? so I loose the opportunity. Trying to fight my self discouragement of loosing money, It was like almost one month that I tried learning and deciding on it. That story started before September 1, 2017 the big drop of bitcoin. The price of Bitcoin was $4950, slowly it went down more, that was the time I was so tense to decide wether to invest or not. Slowly I saw the price went down & down until it reached $3,700 more or less.

That was 1st week of September. I was already hearing about the rise of Bitcoin from the big dip & so problematic about the situation of investing or not. I was in the middle of “what if this goes wrong? I will lose my money, or what if this is right and Bitcoin sky rocketed up? If I didn’t invest and take my chance , this will be a big regret for me once it goes high, how high it will reach is how high my regret will be. In the end, after a long decision making, I finally decided to invest. Luckily for me, that time was the time where the price of Bitcoin went down to $3,700 then slowly goes up. I invest a handful of money into crypto while it was in the bottom that time. After that, it slowly went up to 4,000, then 5, then 6, it reached 10, then 15, finally it reached $20,000 and I was happy on the outcome of my small investment, so happy and didn’t regret it.

Now I am involve to Bitconnect where I’m trying to multiply my investment more and being involve into ICOs. I can tell that I was lucky to be able to get aboard the Bitcoin rocket before it started to lunch to $20,000. Truly it’s like flying to the moon.

Currently today the price is $14,000. It went down and now it’s going up again, it’s normal in Crypto Currency to flactuate but the possibility of it going more higher than today is extremely possible because of its trend.

My own personal opinion regarding Bitcoin is, I believe it is not to late to get into Crypto and Bitcoin rocket ship because there are a lot of opportunities ahead that are waiting to be grab. Even if you don’t do anything, and you have a small amount of bitcoin in your wallet, you will earn also. But the main reason is I believe that Blockchain Technology and Crypto Currency are going to be a very significant part of our future.
Money in particular long time ago started from trading, bartering, where a certain goods are being exchanged by people to get their needs.
After that, money was invented to be a form of currency, an amount for a certain number of goods you will get. Used as a medium of exchange, measure of wealth, or means of payment.
While technology rises, ATMs and Credit cards was invented for better storage, easy transaction and handling of money.
Now Bitcoin and Crypto Currency has arrived.
It made sending money easily, it’s very easy to participate, all you need is a computer and an internet connection. The only downfall for me is the amount of transaction involve to send money. Well in my opinion this currency will be big in the future because a lot of people are getting involve in Crypto Currency and Bitcoin. A lot of investors are having interest on it, even big companies like telegram and mcafee are already taking part on it. Famous people are talking about it on YouTube and a large number of new companies regarding cryptos are rising like mushrooms that will cater investors on investing into crypto. Offering low initial coin discounts in the initial coin offerings (ICO).
There are companies starting to rise in the lending and staking field, some are exchanges, others are in the field of multimedia.
Even in the field of education. For example Bitdegree.
And now also the car industry like the Carvertical.
In game industry also they are already starting. Instead of paying money, people will be paying digital currency like Bitcoin. Thousands of online retailers are accepting Bitcoins and countries are starting to put Bitcoin ATM’s in a lot of places. Bitcoin started to penetrate Wall Street’s deep pocket business and news about it are so intense making critics silenced. Two big firms of Wall Street are starting to battle for Bitcoins future bragging rights.

One of the biggest critic of Bitcoin is Jamie Dimon, head of JPMorgan Chase, one of the largest American bank.


He hates Bitcoin, he think it’s a fraud. Now he is considering to offer his clients access to the CME Bitcoin futures market through their own futures platform essentially increasing the reach of Bitcoin through traditional markets.

Mark Zuckerberg, one of the riches people in the world and the Co Founder of Facebook


talks about Crypto currency and shows interest in it.

Crypto currency and Blockchain technology could reach mass adoption is when famous and wealthy people starts to talk about it and this is what is happening today. Courtesy of Youtube is an example that it is beginning to be talked about by famous people and has the potential to be accepted world wide.

I believe that Crypto currency and Bitcoin is still in its early stages, there are still a lot of things to come, opportunities to be taken and speculations to be realized. Don’t be left behind by this rocket ship which has already launch, there is still more to travel, it reached the moon, maybe it’s path is to the stars.


So what are you waiting for? Hop on and let’s go journey the world of Bitcoin and Crypto.

If you like my post , please follow and upvote
Smokinglems. By this you are helping me to share more of my adventures.

Sort:  

Great job

Lucky decision congratulations

Yes it was lucky indeed

Nice post

Thanks bro

I am feeling left behind when I don't get upvotes with my blogs but I know everyone started the same that I am experiencjng now and a lot of us. WI am glad for positive posts of fellow steemians. Thank you!

You are not left behind, there are a lot of people still starting and me myself i dont feel left behind even if one of a friend of mine, we started the same time, but my account value is only 2,500 compared to him that is already 10,000. Well I don’t know what magic he did but he is morethan 10x ahead of me now. It doesn’t matter coz when you started to join this platform, you are already a winner, why? You started to earn crypto which means money, you started to built friends, and you started to learn things as knowledge, you are learning here. Don’t worry, steem will grow and so are we.

Thank you very much for your encouragement. I hope to get your upvotes too... hehe

Ang dami ko pang hindi alam sa bitcoin at crypto currency :(
But thank you for this post, I am enlightened... sana pag may meet up sa steemit cebu, sali mo naman ako ha :D

Congrats bro on getting in early!

Thanks bro, yes it was lucky for me, not in the most earliest stage but atleast before it went high

This post has received a 19.15 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @smokinglems.

I really do love the post

Thank you, so happy that you like it.

Informative

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by smokinglems from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49