Sort:  

Well; I wanted to buy me some crypto's two years ago, but these moves just scared the crap out of me so I waited 😭. Also my ignorance wasn't helping me eighter! Worst personal decision ever lol... So i'm glad I found out about Steem, so I could start slow & easy and enjoy the learning proces in the meantime!

I have a similarly frustrating story. After bitcoin peaked in early 2014, I remember its price going down to $177 USA dollars. I remember trying to order a couple from Coinbase, only to be asked a few days later for documents I did not have, and have my transactions declined. Afterwards I checked out other sites to buy bitcoins but price had already gotten back to $400 or so. I though: "I'll wait for price to fall down again then buy." Here I am today, with bitcoin at $2900. Sure, I have been getting some sums slowly from ads, faucets, referral programs, etc, but still...

About Coinbase, I say this:

I feel your frustration, altough we missed out bigtime on these thing, I believe we are still in the early days! We just have to pick the winners, like Steem!

Speaking of Coinbase, I opened an account when ETH was $90. I couldn't get my credit card verified and they had a post on their site saying they were having issues. When all the dust settled I got in ETH at $260. Kinda sucks but I'm still in the money.

its better than the stock market because its just getting started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30