Sort:  

The problem is that there is no other currency that is as strong as BTC that could replace it. Dash would be kinda it, but Dash can't even put out a lightweight open source wallet.

Litecoin on the other hand has a negative expectancy in price usually. I'd not put my money there.

Looks like diversification is the best strategy for now, until a strong, open source and vetter currency comes out.

yes atm all mine is spread in to a few different coins some stable some i hope will rise in the future. I just know soon this has to be fixed BTC is becoming something only the rich or people laundering money will use. Just out for hit i checked miner fee to send $5 on exodus will cost me $7 so more then 100% miner fee this is now a joke.

Fees for me are currently at 1.5$, and my transactions take 1-2 hours to confirm.

I guess by the time it hits 4$ and it will take 4-5 hours to confirm, I will have to sell my coins. That is the limit of my tolerance.

what wallet are you using. seams exodus has a really high miner fee and i might have to just pay it and trade to earn that $10 back i just hate to pay $10 to send $50

Sounds like a ripoff. I use electrum, the fee currently is about 0.003 for a 20 minute confirmation window, which is 5$.

I pay only 1.5$ but my transactions are slower (1-2 hours).

Was not bad before but last 4-5 days the fee for me is now .0044 to send .0277

Well it also depends on how the transaction is sent, most wallets send TX in bulk, which will increase their fee by default.

I suggest you to use Electrum it's better:
https://electrum.org

i do use electrum but it is not used for coins i want to trade it is holding coins as i got full control over the keys. exodus is my trading wallet as it holds more types of coins so it is more convent.but i may have to use it for trading because the fees are a lot lower.

Now we have Bash (Bitcoin Cash). Finally after so fearful attempts like BU, XT - this is it. Not speculating about price. But the virtue of being able to set itself out of the clutches of manipulation.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@tuventure/a-tale-of-three-bitcoins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39