[0186] - CryptoHit: The Blockchain for Indie Gaming

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Page_1.jpg

Being a serial gamer, I can't help but review every game-related crypto project that comes across my desk. I think it's because I'm looking for a distraction and in order to get some actual work done I need to neatly tie it in with playing games.

While payment systems like Bitcoin are important to society, #GamingCrypto is where the fun is. So when I came across #CryptoHit, I had to poke my nose into the project.

First impressions tell me that this project is (a) aimed at indie game development and (b) providing a direct connection between indie publisher and the gamer. So like other peer-to-peer blockchain projects, CryptoHit seeks to provide a direct link between the gaming houses and the players.

Without any pesky, blood-sucking middlemen to skim fees off the top.

The problem in the gaming space is that you have big, giant and very boring gaming houses that like to play it safe and crank out the same tired titles, year after year. With just enough upgrades to keep the fans from rioting on the internet. Which they will do anyway, regardless of how good the game is.

In contrast to the big gaming houses, low-budget, indie gaming houses tend to have the most creative and off the wall games to plug your joystick into. Which means they tend to be more entertaining than playing the 100th instalment of a franchise that lost its creativity after it got bought out after first release.

Page_3.jpg

I would not be a proper crypto-journalist without quoting "the blockchain disruption cliche" and mentioning that CryptoHit are looking to disrupt the current trend in gaming. That of big budget gaming houses ruling the day with their mediocre entertainment dictated by corporate sales charts.

Personally, I can't wait for the day they stop producing new titles and instead, release more and more content for the same game so what you end up with is a giant game world to run around in. Maybe CryptoHit will enable some gaming house to do just this.

When CryptoHit signs me onto its board of directors, that will be my first mandate so upvote this post if you want to see that happen.

Glancing through the one-pager ( which is not a one pager BTW ), I was greeted with lush graphics and nice sales statistics. Of of which I felt should have been plastered all of their ICO website in replace of the stock standard website currently there. Hint: gaming and ICO's are all about the graphics guys!

Page_9.jpg

CryptoHit is a business model that seeks to support game development and provide a 'farm fresh', direct-to-customer supply chain. Thus plugging gaming houses into a customer base. And plugging gamers into new and interesting titles. I am guessing that CryptoHit will become a kickstarter-type ecosystem whereby gamers can fund the development of up-coming titles.

But it's not only gaming houses who win here, kids and fully grown adults like me also win big. Gamers will be able to get paid in crypto... just for play games. They will also be able to convert their in-game rewards into FIAT and buy themselves a yellow lambo just for sitting around on the couch and getting tubby from eating Doritos.

Where was this when I was a kid?

CryptoHit is currently in ICO and if you are a closet gamer, swing by the website and check it out https://cryptohit.io.

Thanks for watching,

Brendan Rohan - Indie developer of 'next gen' natural medicine from Melbourne, Australia

Www.Skyflowers.co ( see "botany" tab for the plant research )
Www.ClinicalFlowerTherapy.com
Social @iSkyflowers
YouTube Skyflowers.Tv

If you support natural medicine and an independent research project that began in 1997, then steem me. The creds I get will help me provide a solid body of information that future generations can build upon.


DISCLAIMER: This article and all information on this channel & all content is offered purely for educational & entertainment purposes. Always do your own research when investing money and seek the help of a registered financial advisor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49