The Bitcoin Patreon that cares about privacy

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Patreon loves to deplatform people, and payment processors have targeted content creators as well, cutting off services entirely from Patreon-alternatives like Subscribe Star.
By supporting creators with cryptocurrency you bypass payment providers altogether. Flote is a new platform that enables monthly donations for content creators using Bitcoin: I chat to CEO Kingsley Edwards about their new app and the exciting new plans they have to completely decentralize the entire platform.

Visit my flote page here: https://flote.app/NaomiBrockwell/

Sort:  

This morning I was looking for alternatives for receiving donations. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad I could help! See you on Flote!

My goal is for all my income to be done via crypto. Working on developing a system for all that now but it takes a lot of research. By the way have you ever considered d.tube as an alternative to youtube? you get paid in crypto currency. Just a thought. I appreciate your content and what you do. You're making the world a more secure place so keep it up and thanks.

Thanks so much for your kind words!
If dtube rolls out an automatic upload feature, I'm there!
I'm on lbry and bitchute, as well as a bunch of social media platforms. You on any of those?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94