Sort:  

Several altcoins have outperformed BTC in different aspects. I am thinking that it might catch on but I collected and sold my BCH quickly as I could. It is still over-valued. Dash seemed like the real "currency" to me but the Dash team is not doing all it can and a full node has to hodl 1,000 Dash. Every coin has its problems. BCH takes hours to make a block and I am glad I bought 1/4 of one BTC with my 2 BCH. Decided to spend it on food, booze, gifts, and electronics. BCH might have some advantage over the original, but probably not to the tune of 3,000 USD. there's value, but it's to early to discern.

Agree and am aware of the masternode req for Dash - I have no idea where Dash plays in this new environment - same for Litecoin...There's definitely value in each incl. BCH and no one has a crystal ball. I think BCH could be used to make higher speed transactions if it adopts something like Lightning Network before Bitcoin. Effectively making a higher speed settlement layer for smaller transactions - hence the eponymous "cash" and goal. One advantage BCH has is more flexibility to adapt itself easier than Bitcoin due to the governance issues causing some inertia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78