You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10k by the end of the year?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

By the end of the year looks a little to soon to me... But within this moment and 6 monts, 10k is definitely possible! There will only be 21 million BTC ever in existence... + Almost 10% of it is in wallets that has never been moved (from the creator(s)) + there are plenty of bitcoins lost in wallets or on old computers who will never be moved again... And the demand will keep on rising, all time highs get more media attention, etc... :-) I'm wondering or I buy some more now, or just wait for the monthly dip (as since I've started with investing in Bitcoin, it always had a dip once or more each month!!) ... Even if I would buy now, and it will go down in price, I'm still sure I will make some profit in the long run, just keep on holding! And if i don't buy, and it keeps on going up, and never go down again to the price it has right now... I missed a good price... ;-) good luck with your investment

Sort:  

Hi, mate.

I definitely think it will hit at least $6,000.00 before the end of the year. You also bring a very interesting point that I have thought about before, but had not measured the consequences. I always wondered, what the hell happens with forgotten or lost Bitcoins? Can they be rescued, can it be known where they are, or to whom do they belong? In any case, you are right, that would only drive the price up since demand has been growing, and there are less around.

Anyways, I just plan on holding and buying if there is a serious dip.

Good luck holding, be cold, don't let your emotions decide for you, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42