Cryptocurrency is screwed

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Bitcoin, along with altcoin, in short the whole cryptocurrency industry is screwed.

20180909_002553.jpg

Its time to run. Take whatever money is left and take a deep breath and start running.

Run, run, just run away as far as you can..

Bitcoin, Ethereum and every other coins are absolutely screwed.

Just run away.

Sort:  

You know what... You're right. This post single-handedly broke all the faith I have in crypto as a technology. You present so many compelling reasons for the death of crypto. I'm out of the market for good. Back to gold and silver for me.

I'm totally out too, we are in front of a master gurú, dude.

Haha
I thought you were serious for half a second
I’m glad someone here is keeping emotions outta there posts👍

As long as you want to send money anonymously you shouldn't run. :]

Agreed Honestly no disrespect to this Steemit member who posted this but as I scroll back it seems like they just base everything they say on emotion not facts

It's good when price of alternative money drops – you can then buy more, if you believe in some aspects of alternative money, But for steem – you can't do much with it so at current state it's not so valuable, unless you want to show of your writing to other people by influencing the system O_O.

Good curency must be accepted everywhere, like the dollar and euro and other.

Steem currently is like chinese money, you can use chinese money only in china :-)

I think the issue with this community is it it's not been around long enough yet. Once that changes, everything will change. I hope I'm right.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think so too, but you know, if implementing a crypto on steemit is successful then instantly facebook will implement a crypto too, and steemit will be busted... that's the reality. If facebook makes a crypto, why move to steemit? :-) the idea behind monetizing users who contribute to the web is great...

Because at the moment the to community service very different purposes. Facebook is for people you actually know.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that's not true; I have like 700 people there and I know IRL maybe 3 or 5 :D

I guess it's in the way I use the two platforms. I post things up here but I wouldn't post there, and vice versa.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m losing so much money .... oh well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Luckily I grow my own food, hunt and fish ... I will have nothing else

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy some are stable... like Tether

Posted using Partiko iOS

You choose the worst for goodness sake

The worst ???? tether is the only coin holding it’s value

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can hardly think that 2.756.421.736 USD are supporting this currency. This coins charts always make me mad, because I don't understand. There are only two coins I can say that never touched----> tether and ripple, I'm sorry.

Tether is pegged to usd by backing of actual funds unlike steem dollars which aren’t backed at all by a promise of $1.00 of steem for 1 steem dollar. That’s why steem dollars don’t keep a peg anymore. They are pointless now.
But with tether against cryptos It’s not a comparison.
But tether has its problems too
That won’t last much longer before the money backing tether is seized by the criminal government.

I am slowly moving everything to Tether

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just be carful doing so long term. Tether will implode one day

There's a lot of Tether to back... @geneeverett

Can you explain more about tether?

Backed by usd
Shady paperwork
But even if money’s there it’s not safe
USA can come take it because it’s usd. Look into past situations like this

Tether is looking GrEaT

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56