Coinme - Bitcoin ATm - Pissin Me Off!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

After the bitcoin fork I have had nothing but problems with this company. On the tenth I went to the atm and it wasent paying out in cash for bitcoins only taking cash to buy coins. I called support and wrote emails and left messages and all kinds of stuff for 2 days. I just wanted to know what was going on and when the machine would be filled back up. I never heard a single thing back about it.

On the 14th I went back to the ATM to see if it had been filled yet. It must have been because it was paying out again. I scanned my id and stuff and this screen popped up.

My mind was blown, I have over 30 bucks in the wallet but with fees its not enough to withdraw 20 bucks? This company did not have fees like this before. I then went back and looked at my transactions with the wallet and was amazed to find that they charge me a fee for depositing on top of it all now. So they take 10% as a deposit fee then want over 50% in withdraw fees to turn into cash. That's not adding in the transfer fee too.

After all this shit the last month I might stop using their company. Hopefully there will be another bitcoin atm company showing up here in Washington soon cause this is just bullshit!

Has anyone else had problems like this with coinme? I loved the atm before the fork now prices are insane and half the time I go to it the machine is only taking money not giving it. The fact that they are the only bitcoin atm company in Washington might be the reason they are getting away with this but this is just straight up a rippoff!

Gofundme donation

.
.
Bitcoin donation

1AQZJbEnLL7abGV5Lsf6SqrYQV5jALCiP5

.
.
Donate ETHER

0xb2168268690f3f33B541718bee1f3651fB9EA795

Sort:  

It's straight up gouging.

yeah its brutal.
would rather save the bitcoins then cash them out for that price.
lol

I hope cause ita like robbery.
lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76